Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Lorna (Tutor in Crewe)

Lorna
Lorna
Tutor
Crewe, Cheshire
Home Town: Crewe
Member Since: 28/04/2014
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 days

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Lorna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25---
Maths£25---

Information about Lorna

I am a 30 year old primary school teacher, currently teaching children 10-11years old (year 6). I have been teaching for 8 years.

Availability: - During term time after 6pm and weekends.
- During school holidays daily.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: - 8 years experience with children between the ages of 6 months to 11 years in both nursery, infant and junior school settings.
- Supporting children with ASC, Aspergers, ADHD.
- Experience in preparing year 2 and year 6 children for SATs.
- Teaching and planning all areas of the Early Years and Primary curriculum.
- Music and Modern foreign languages coordinator.
- Spanish, French, Italian extra curricular clubs.
- 3 OFSTED inspections.
- Parental engagement lessons.
- Children`s educational visits.
- Professional development courses including engaging boys in literacy, making maths fun, super science, as well as understanding ASC, managing challenging behaviours and safeguarding.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyCheshireChorltonCreweHaslingtonHolmes ChapelMadeleyMiddlewichNantwichSandbachCheshire English TutorsCheshire Maths TutorsChorlton English TutorsChorlton Maths TutorsCrewe English TutorsCrewe Maths TutorsHaslington English TutorsHaslington Maths TutorsHolmes Chapel English TutorsHolmes Chapel Maths TutorsMadeley English TutorsMadeley Maths TutorsMiddlewich English TutorsMiddlewich Maths TutorsNantwich English Tutors