Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Paul

Paul
Paul
Tutor
Stockport, Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 22/09/2015
Last Login: 27 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

My Qualifications

QTS
Manchester Metropolitan University
PGCE (Secondary)
2:1  (2004)
BA
The University of Birmingham
French Studies (4 years)
2:1  (1989)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Paul
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£35£35£35---
Entrance Exams£35£35----
French£35£35£35£35£35£35
Ielts--£35£35--
Maths£35£35£35---
Special Needs£35£35£35---

Information about Paul

AAA Tutoring:
"All Ages Achieving".
Maths, English, French, Verbal Reasoning, ESOL.
11+ / Entrance Exams.
GCSE (Maths, English, French).
A Level and beyond (French).
Calm, Patient, Encouraging, Clear, Good Sense of Humour.
Well Organised.
Tutoring in Your Home - ideal setting for the child.
Other venue arrangements possible, at your convenience.
First session, free trial, to meet, discuss, to check everyone is happy with the teaching plans.

Availability: Weekday Evenings, 5-8.30
Saturdays and Sundays - 10 - 5.30

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: BA (Hons), 2.1, Birmingham University 1989. PGCE & QTS, Manchester Metropolitan University(2004)
11 Years full-time teaching:
Maths, English, French, ESOL.
100% satisfied private tutoring customers.
Private Tutor since 5+ years.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Paul (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Paul.

Lisa (Mrs)
12/12/2019

5/5 Rating

Patient,engaging and shows a, real interest in the student.Lovely nature and very calming, can highly recommend, this gentleman.


Gareth (Dr)
31/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Paul has been a great help with our teenager’s GCSE maths - he is patient and knows how to build confidence through good rapport. Highly recommended!


Mandy (Mrs)
08/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Paul has really helped my son, the one to one really works well.


Kiana (Miss)
03/12/2016

4/5 Rating

I was struggle with my maths but then Mr Paul helps me to understand some of the topics.


C E (Mrs)
19/04/2016

5/5 Rating

Paul is helping my son with his Maths GCSE. He is friendly, patient and has boosted my Son`s self confidence in this subject.


Nadisbel (Ms)
16/12/2015

5/5 Rating

I have found my tutor to be very useful in studying maths for GCSE level. He often stays with me extra time after lessons to quickly explain something else that I can learn from. He gives me homework between lessons which help me understand and remember what he has taught. We are able to work at my pace of learning which is good for me because I like working at my own speed. I think this tutor has helped me in my understanding in maths and hopefully I will be able to achieve the grade I want to achieve.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much for your feedback, Nadisbel and Michael, I really appreciate it and I am very glad that you are finding the tutoring sessions so useful :) . With your great attitude and hard work efforts, you deserve to get the grade you need, in Maths, and in your other subjects. All good wishes. Paul


Nearby Locations

BollingtonHazel GroveMarplePoyntonStockportBollington English TutorsBollington French TutorsBollington Maths TutorsMarple English TutorsMarple French TutorsMarple Maths TutorsPoynton English TutorsPoynton French TutorsPoynton Maths TutorsStockport English TutorsStockport French TutorsStockport Maths TutorsHazel Grove English TutorsHazel Grove Maths Tutors