Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Laura (Tutor in Peasedown St John)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Peasedown St John, Avon
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 15/11/2016
Last Login: 15 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
The Open University
Modern Languages; French and Spanis...
1st  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Dutch£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
French£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
German£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Italian£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Information about Laura

Hi there!
I speak English, German and French as my mother tongues and am fluent in Spanish, Italian and speak basic Dutch.

I love to teach but my real passion is to help my students discover what they love about learning a language.

I want to make languages relevant, fun and interesting to learn. You decide what you want to learn and how quickly/slowly.
If you’re not sure what needs working on, we can sit down and do an assessment, and discuss options on how to move forward.

The great thing is, anyone can learn a language, it’s just about figuring out how you best absorb it, which is my job.

I can do detailed, curriculum-based plans but am just as happy doing a lesson here and there for a bit of practice.

What matters is that you enjoy it!

Whether it’s for work, school or to get yourself ready for your next holiday, I’m happy to help.

I’m based in Peasedown and Bath and I drive, so I’m very flexible as to when and where to meet.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Availability: Generally not available between 10am and 2pm but flexible overall so let me know!

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I`ve worked with many children between ages 10-15 whilst living abroad and have worked with 14-16 year-olds for charity in the U.K. with great results.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Laura (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Laura.

Glyn (Mr)
08/10/2017

5/5 Rating

I`ve been learning Italian for a a few years and know quite bit of vocabulary and language structure but lacked the confidence to speak it. Laura has been great at both challenging me and giving me the space to just open my mouth and let the conversation come out. We are now doing big chunks of the lessons entirely in Italian and my comprehension level has really improved. I still have a lot to learn but in the 3 months we have worked together I have experienced significant progression - I couldn`t hold a conversation in the beginning, now I can understand 70%+ of what is being said and I can speak back with confidence. Laura is very flexible and enthusiastic tutor and if you put the work in outside of lessons, you should be able to progress quickly.


Mandy (Mrs)
28/09/2017

5/5 Rating

Flexible and motivational tutor, we are three lessons in and hopefully now unlocking spoken French, my son has received alot of tuition over the years but still struggles to speak French, hopefully we have turned a corner.


Glenda (Mrs)
28/02/2017

5/5 Rating

We have been having French lessons with Laura for a month now and couldn’t be happier with her lessons which have been adapted for our level and needs. Laura is friendly and makes our lessons fun and challenging. I would highly recommend her for all ages and levels. GT&JT


Nearby Locations

FromePaultonPeasedown St JohnRadstockShepton MalletTimsburyPaulton French TutorsPaulton German TutorsPaulton Spanish TutorsFrome French TutorsFrome German TutorsFrome Spanish TutorsShepton Mallet French TutorsShepton Mallet Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.531 seconds
twitter    facebook