Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors

Gregory (Tutor in London)

Gregory
Gregory
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 24/08/2016
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 23 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Harvard University
Economics
Magna cum Laude  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Gregory
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 125.00 to 195.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Economics-£125£125£125£125
Further Maths--£125--
Marketing£195----
Maths-£125£125£125£125

Information about Gregory

I graduated from Harvard University with a 4 year Bachelors in Economics (Magna cum Laude Honours) in 2014, with a specific focus in applied mathematics and data science techniques. I have since been working for a successful high-growth Silicon Valley tech firm in the digital marketing space, where I have enjoyed great success as an Enterprise Account Manager and contributing to our growth to global leader in our space. I will be leaving this role to pursue an MSc in Computer Science over the 2016/2017 academic year, and am excited to be returning to tutoring.

I strive to be a consistently enthusiastic and understanding tutor, and take great satisfaction from seeing my tutees excel. I believe academic success is bred from the positive feedback of comprehension and interest once a student understands the context and motive for a topic, genuine interest and robust comprehension quickly follow.
In my experience many students can find themselves limited by their own confidence in a subject. In every case I have encountered, students can easily demonstrate success in that subject - it is then my job to help recognise that success, and using it to drive continued enthusiasm, learning and success.

Please do reach out if my profile is of interest - I`m always excited to meet new tutees, and help them along their journey. I am happy to offer the 1st lesson for free to ensure that it`s a good fit. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Availability: Dependent on proximity to central or west London, my availability in the week will be:

>> 7am - 10am, 5pm - 9pm

and on weekends:

>> 8am - 6pm

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I worked as a tutor to other undergraduate Harvard students for 2 separate classes - one in introductory Economics, the other in Linear Algebra.
Since graduation in 2014 I have worked with a range of students and capabilities, typically working on Mathematics, Statistics and Economics ranging from GCSE to undergraduate level study.
I revelled in the the breadth of education that a Harvard Bachelors degree offers - supplementing my work in Economics and Maths with my other interests, such as Classical Music (Romantics onwards), The British Empire, Advertising in 20th century America and American Literature.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BlackfriarsBoroughCannon StreetElephant And CastleMansion HouseSouthwarkBlackfriars Economics TutorsBlackfriars Maths TutorsBorough Economics TutorsBorough Maths TutorsCannon Street Economics TutorsCannon Street Maths TutorsElephant And Castle Economics TutorsElephant And Castle Maths TutorsMansion House Economics TutorsMansion House Maths TutorsSouthwark Economics TutorsSouthwark Maths Tutors