Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Dan (Tutor in Hampshire)

Dan
Dan
Tutor
Hampshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 03/11/2019
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Professional
Chartered Institute of Linguists Lo...
Languages
Career Affiliate  (2018)
BA
University of Southampton
Contemporary European Studies with...
2:1  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Dan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Information about Dan

I teach fun, friendly French and Spanish tuition to all learners of all levels, taking infinite care to tailor my lessons accordingly around the needs and desires of every individual learner. For any student who needs help with their work, anybody looking to learn either language from scratch or for an advanced speaker who wants to sharpen their skills, I enjoy helping any learner to reach their goal. Making each lesson as fun, diverse and interesting as possible is what I strive to do.

My love and flair for languages began when I was a child, and having taken French classes from the age of six I was hooked! Since then, I have completed a BA in Contemporary Europe with French + Spanish, studied abroad on the ERASMUS exchange programme in Spain, spent years travelling around Latin America and the Francophonie brushing up my skills and have enjoyed putting both languages to great use in my everyday professional work. Languages are a part of me, it has to be said.

As a tutor, I offer the strongest passion for the subjects I teach, the communication and organisational skills necessary to put together and deliver an engaging lesson each and every time and the commitment to understanding and accommodating each student`s specific reasons and interests in learning French and Spanish. Yet, I have learned the importance of bringing other qualities to the table: I pride myself on having a fun and cheery personality, a great sense of humour and the most can-do and can-do attitudes!

Availability: I am available weekday afternoons and evenings and at weekends and am able to travel to student addresses or meet at a convenient location to give lessons.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been giving private tuition for the last few years as a supplement to my freelance translation work, although my first foray into tutoring began many years ago at university. I was fortunate enough to study Modern Languages at university and as part of my extracurricular activities enjoyed the opportunity of giving overseas exchange students one-on-one English tuition. Since then, I have had the pleasure of teaching a diverse range of students of all ages and levels, each with their own goals, desires and needs for learning French and Spanish.

My philosophy is simple: any topic a student wants to cover, however much time they wish to spend on it, whatever their reasons for learning either language, my goal is to get their French and Spanish level to where they want it to be.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AltonBasingstokeBaughurstBentworthMedsteadTadleyAlton French TutorsAlton Spanish TutorsBasingstoke French TutorsBasingstoke Spanish TutorsBaughurst French TutorsBaughurst Spanish TutorsBentworth French TutorsBentworth Spanish TutorsMedstead French TutorsMedstead Spanish TutorsTadley French TutorsTadley Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook