Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sherry

Sherry
Sherry
Tutor
Kent
Feedback Score:
+10
Member Since: 24/06/2017
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 55 minutes

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Greenwich
PGCE
Pass  (1999)
PGCE
University of Greenwich
PGCE
Pass  (1999)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Sherry
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
English£37.50£40£43.75£43.75

Information about Sherry

I am married with three grown sons and three grandchildren. I am passionate about helping young people to develop their full potential, hindered these days by the larger class sizes and constant distractions they have to endure. My own child was tutored to help him to catch up, and he continues to be a very successful young man. I now work mainly as a tutor, but I also benefit from part time teaching whole class to update my professional development and skills.

Availability: I have plenty of availability through the Easter and summer holidays to tutor GCSE and 11 plus and upper key stage 2 students online.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have 20 years experience in teaching and can offer tuition from primary key stage 1 and 2 SATs, 11 plus tuition and up to GCSE English literature, language and Foundation Maths. My student success rate has been varied over the years, ranging from minimum level 4 to 8 in GCSE and an 80% pass rate in 11 plus. I am familiar with all exam boards AQA, Edexcel, OCR, WJEC, IGCSE. I also support English A level students and offer additional advice in completing personal statements for university applications. My current A level student was awarded with a certificate by her school for her personal statement that we worked on together. I also tutor students who are no longer in school on behalf of the local authority, and visit schools across Kent to provide 1:1 tuition for young people in foster care. I am DBS checked and subscribe to the update service annually.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Sherry (10)

We have a total of 10 review(s) for Sherry.

Peter (Mr)
19/01/2022

5/5 Rating

My daughter loves her lessons with Sherry. Thank you

Tutors Response :

Thank you, I am really enjoying our lessons too!


Sanjaya (Mr)
22/03/2021

5/5 Rating

Excellent Tutor

Tutors Response :

Thank you very much for your comments, they are really appreciated.


Samantha (Ms)
28/08/2020

5/5 Rating

Amazing


Karen (Mrs)
30/07/2020

5/5 Rating

Fab tutor!


Edward (Mr)
25/04/2019

5/5 Rating

A very good tutor who engaged with my son and really helped him to learn.


Ouahid (Mr)
16/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Great tutor with great experience.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for your very positive comments; they are very much appreciated. It’s always a pleasure to work with your delightful son.


Avril (Mrs)
09/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Very enthusiastic, professional and experienced tutor.
Flexible and reliable. Would highly recommend especially for students eager to learn.


Michelle (Mrs)
15/03/2018

5/5 Rating

My son hasn’t always made Sherry’s job easy as he’s a reluctant learner but her time and commitment has paid off and we are happy to recommend her.


Julie (Mrs)
30/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Lovely tutor who is a great help to my daughter.


Debbie (Mrs)
02/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Sherry is a very friendly lady & gets on very well with my son. Very patient & gives lots of praise & encouragement. Obviously very experienced as well.


Nearby Locations

DittonLeybourneOffhamShorneSnodlandStroodDitton English TutorsLeybourne English TutorsOffham English TutorsShorne English TutorsSnodland English TutorsStrood English Tutors