Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Thea (Tutor in Warwickshire)

Thea
Thea
Tutor
Warwickshire
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 18/07/2017
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Thea
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Thea

I`m a 37 y.o. mum of two who enjoys all things mathematical. I believe that with the right approach, depending on how your individual brain tackles problem solving (maths) anyone can `get` and even learn to love it. Once you see that maths can be fun and not something to fear, it will make it more likely that you will put the time in that is required to make it `stick`.

I am an enthusiastic tutor and I genuinely care about your progress, but in return, you must make the commitment to yourself as well.

I enjoy working with adults who feel they know `nothing` about maths or are trying to get that GCSE C. I also like to work with children of any age up to Key Stage 3.

Availability: Mornings 10am to 2pm - Mon to Fri
Evenings 6.00pm to 9.30pm - Mon to Fri
No weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I had a fantastic year with my 2017 students (all through Tutorhunt). My biggest improver might be L, who went from 40`s when we started 7 months ago to achieving 68% in his final year 8 paper. Well done! We`ll have more figures at the end of August (GCSE`s results).

I sat the 2016 GCSE Maths paper but am aware that the curriculum changed in September 2017.

I don`t have formal teaching experience, I enjoy and am good at explaining concepts and ideas to people with different approaches and abilities.

I studied and worked in the Design sector for 15 years but decided on a career change after becoming a mum.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Thea (5)
We have a total of 5 review(s) for Thea.

Alister (Mr)
03/12/2018

5/5 Rating

The a was awesome dry patient and explained concepts to my daughter in a way nome of her high school maths teachers could have I would thoroughly recommend The a to anyone want maths tutoring


Eilef (Mr)
29/03/2018

5/5 Rating

In just a few weeks she has engaged my god daughter into math where she wants to learn.


Anna (Ms)
11/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Absolutely thrilled to have found Thea.
She is patient, understanding, friendly & believes in her students.
My daughter looks forward to her tutor sessions & is only on her third one!
Thea helps to take away the fear of Maths & builds confidence.





Steph (Mrs)
09/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Thea is such a warm, caring, lovely person. She is an excellent listener, and she shows different ways of teaching so my Son is enjoying and understanding maths once again, in the comfort of our home. We are so thrilled to have found Thea and would highly recommend her to future parents! 😀;;


Lizzie (Mrs)
31/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Brilliant! My son enjoys his sessions and feels more confident now in school lessons. Thorough yet personal approach, taking time to fully understand my son’s concerns and difficulties. Can highly recommend.


Nearby Locations

AlcesterBidford-on-avonChipping CampdenEveshamMickletonWootton Wawen
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook