Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Janet (Tutor in Wakefield)

Janet
Janet
Tutor
Wakefield, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 17/01/2013
Last Login: 66 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

Qualifications

B.Ed degree (Hons)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Janet
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25---
Maths£25---

Information about Janet

Hi, my name is Janet, I provide one-to-one tuition in literacy and numeracy at my home near Wakefield.
I am very passionate about what I do, I love being able to make a difference to learners who are struggling with some parts of their education. I have a friendly approach which enables me to build a rapport with students quickly, giving them confidence to study and succeed.

I encourage parents and learners to come and meet me before any decisions are made. This provides the parent and the student with the opportunity to ask any questions, get to know me a little, assess the tutoring environment, and decide whether they would like to go ahead with the tuition.

An individual learning programme will be designed based on the student’s specific needs, which is reviewed and adjusted regularly depending on progress. I believe it is important to listen carefully to each student, to get to know them and find out how they learn. In this way activities can be tailored to each individual’s learning style.

Availability: Weekdays (some afternoons & most evenings)

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have over 20 years experience of teaching and tutoring children and adults.
I have worked as a classroom teacher and as a special educational needs tutor, supporting children at all levels of attainment with challenging behaviour and diverse learning needs. More recently I have worked in adult learning I currently run education sessions within a unit for adults with mental health problems and learning disabilities.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Janet (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Janet.

Gemma (Miss)
14/01/2017

5/5 Rating

My 8 year old son goes to Janet once a week at her home. She is very friendly and my son felt very comfortable with Janet in the first 5 minutes. I can see my son is making great progress and he enjoys learning with Janet. I would certainly recommend Janet to any parent wanting that extra bit of tuition. Janet also gives my son a drink and a buiscut and I think that is lovely.

Tutors Response :

Thank you Gemma. He is a pleasure to teach.


Nearby Locations

CroftonCudworthDartonHorburyOssettStanleyWakefieldStanley English TutorsStanley Maths TutorsCudworth English TutorsCudworth Maths TutorsDarton English TutorsDarton Maths TutorsCrofton English TutorsCrofton Maths TutorsHorbury English TutorsHorbury Maths TutorsOssett English TutorsOssett Maths TutorsWakefield English TutorsWakefield Maths Tutors