Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Declan (Tutor in Edinburgh)

Declan
Declan
Tutor
Edinburgh, edinburgh
Home Town: Edinburgh
Member Since: 12/11/2018
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Northumbria University
Dance
2:1  (2015)
GCSE
Ponteland Community Hi...
Maths
A  (2012)
GCSE
Ponteland Community Hi...
French
A  (2012)
GCSE
Ponteland Community Hi...
English Literature
A  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Declan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
English£15.00£15.00£15.00-
French£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00
Maths£15.00£15.00£15.00-
Information about Declan

Since graduating in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts degree, my work has taken me around Scotland and as far as the south of France. I pride myself on my affinity for communication, a great sense of empathy, and a pragmatic approach to learning, which I employ full time in my career as a teacher of English as a second language.

Availability: I am available between 3pm and 10pm seven days a week and during holidays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Teacher of English as a second language: October 2017 and ongoing.

Primarily working with students based in France and Asia, I have worked to scaffold and lead the learning of adults and children between the ages of 5 and 18. This has involved the assessing and correcting of high level spelling and grammar, as well as cultivating the development of English reading and speaking skills from the ground up.

Maths Tutor: March 2016 and ongoing:

My work as a maths tutor in Scotland has revolved primarily around students of access to higher education and foundation degree level courses. Maths is a subject I have been lucky enough to be both interested in and skilled at, both in secondary school and in the years since.

As an ex-professional dancer, I am in the process of transitioning my career into physiotherapy. As such, I find myself in the relatively unique position of being a student of both the arts, and the essay-heavy work that comes with it, and the sciences.

Above all, my time living in the south of France in 2017 has bred in me interpersonal skills and an ability for communication I firmly believe is vital to education on all levels.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BalernoBlackhallBurntislandCowdenbeathCraigleithCurrieDrylawGrantonJuniper GreenKirkcaldyMuirhouseSilverknowesWest PiltonBalerno English TutorsBalerno French TutorsBalerno Maths TutorsBlackhall English TutorsBlackhall Maths TutorsCraigleith English TutorsCraigleith Maths TutorsCurrie English TutorsCurrie French TutorsCurrie Maths TutorsDrylaw English TutorsDrylaw Maths TutorsGranton English TutorsGranton Maths TutorsJuniper Green English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook