Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Daniel (Tutor in Oxford)

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 16/12/2017
Last Login: 74 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 26 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Diploma
University College London (Universi...
DELTA
M1:P M2:M M3:P  (2014)
CELTA
Oxford and Cherwell Valley College
CELTA (Certificate in Teaching Engl...
Pass  (2009)
BA
University of the West of England,...
International Relations and Politic...
2:1  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Daniel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00
English---£50.00-£50.00
Information about Daniel

I have extensive experience of tutoring over the last 11 years, helping students improve their English generally or academically and also preparing for exams, including GCSE/IGCSE &, A Level English Language and Literature, IELTS and other English tests.

I have experience with students from a wide range of backgrounds, specialising in those whose first language may not be English. I am happy to come up with a bespoke course for you. I can even assist with a specific piece of coursework, dissertation or research in English.

Please let me know what you’re interested in & we can come up with an effective, efficient and challenging program to quickly get you the results you need in English.

*I also provide help with writing personal statements and the whole UCAS process.*

I have a lot of experience with this due to the demanding academic nature of the school I work at. In the last few years, students whose applications I have overseen have gone on to institutions including:

Oxford, Cambridge, LSE, UCL, King`s College London, City (CASS), Imperial, Loughborough, Queen Mary`s, and many others.

I have also helped art students go on to both degree and foundation courses at:

Central Saint Martins, Goldsmith`s, London College of Fashion, London College of Communication, Royal College of Art, and many others.

Availability: Most evenings, weekends (online) but not during school holidays.

Please note, there will be a travel surcharge for lessons outside central London.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am Head Department for EAL/EAP (English as an Additional Language/English for Academic Purposes) at a top private London college, where I design materials, courses and teach.

I have extensive knowledge of exam requirements, as I am a Team Leader, exam writer and Expert Examiner for AQA (GCSE English Language), CIE (IGCSE English Literature) & IB (International Baccalaureate - Language & Literature) & Pearson/Edexcel (GCSE English Language & Literature, IGCSE ESL, PTE & LCCI Jetset). I also have comprehensive experience of the mark scheme requirements for other boards and tests.

I am a MA (DELTA) qualified (from UCL) native speaker English language & literature and EFL/ESOL teacher with over 10 years’ experience in English teaching, management and examining. I have management experience as Head of Department, Senior Tutor and Assistant Director of Studies. I am highly experienced in tutoring for exam preparation, from GCSE to A level/IB & teaching exam preparation classes (inc. IELTS, FCE, BEC and TOEFL), English for Academic Purposes (EAP) and Business English.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Daniel (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Daniel.

Claire (Mrs)
03/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Dan has helped my son with his English GcSe revision - he helped him to figure out what he had to focus on and break it down into manageable chunks. Dan is highly knowledgeable and personable
I highly recommend him as a friendly, punctual, conscientious tutor.


Marie (Miss)
11/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Daniel is a great tutor. I was impressed with the level of knowledge Daniel provides. Daniel is so knowledgeable and organised; his professionalism, warm approach and genuine interest in providing students with the right resources and assistance helped put my mind at ease. I recommend Daniel to everyone!


Kalyan (Mr)
02/03/2018

5/5 Rating

very content with the tutoring. Two kids in GCSE


Nearby Locations

CowleyGreat MiltonLittle MiltonTiddingtonWheatleyCowley English TutorsGreat Milton English TutorsLittle Milton English TutorsTiddington English TutorsWheatley English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.360 seconds
twitter    facebook