Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Sarah (Tutor in Stoke-on-trent)

Sarah
Sarah
Tutor
Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
Home Town: Stoke-on-trent
Member Since: 15/02/2016
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Keele University
Counselling Psychology
Merit  (2015)
Diploma
University West Scotland
Coaching
A  (2015)
Degree
Keele University
BSc Psychology and Media, Culture &...
1st Class  (2013)
A Level
Newcastle College
Psychology
A  (2009)
A Level
Newcastle College
Business Studies
A  (2009)
A Level
Newcastle College
Media Studies
A  (2009)
A Level
Newcastle College
Critical Thinking
C  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Sarah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 18.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerMentor
Basic It Skills-----£18.00-
Career Development------£20.00
Communication Skills------£18.00
English£20.00£20.00£20.00--£20.00-
Life Coaching----£20.00£18.00-
Maths£18.00£18.00-----
Personal Statements---£18.00£18.00£18.00-
Psychology£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Information about Sarah

Thanks for viewing my page.

I am Sarah, I am a Psychology Tutor, Specialist Study Skills tutor, Mentor/Coach.

Hope we can work together towards positive change and learning.

I have an MSc in Counselling Psychology and a 1st class Psychology degree (BSc).

I provide 1:1 sessions or am equally as happy to facilitate group tutoring sessions. I welcome you to inquire more and I am happy to discuss things further.

My background in Psychology provides a stable base for sessions and I utilise my skill set as a qualified coach and mentor to support you through study sessions.

Tutoring Support costs £15-20 per hour (Dependent on travel).

Happy to help with study skills, revision, exam preparation, understanding of the syllabus. Support could also focus upon writing skills, personal statements, job applications and writing CV`s.

Look forward to meeting with you-
Why not get in touch and see if we are a match?

Availability: I am flexible with time and can offer both day time and evening tutoring sessions. I have Monday`s and Wednesday`s to offer meetings, however, can be flexible most days of the week so please ask and I will be happy to discuss options for sessions.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have worked as a mental health mentor supporting students within higher education. I also have experience of working within the NHS and supporting staff members, offering counselling and coaching sessions.

I have experience of offering 1:1 tutoring/Mentoring sessions as well as working as a coach.
Further experience in tutoring psychology and as a facilitator of study groups.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BiddulphBiddulph MoorBurslemCongletonEndonLeekMiltonStoke On TrentCongleton English TutorsCongleton Maths TutorsBiddulph English TutorsBiddulph Maths TutorsBiddulph Moor English TutorsBiddulph Moor Maths TutorsBurslem English TutorsBurslem Maths TutorsEndon English TutorsEndon Maths TutorsLeek English TutorsLeek Maths TutorsMilton English TutorsMilton Maths TutorsStoke On Trent English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.410 seconds
twitter    facebook