Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Sara (Tutor in London)

Sara
Sara
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 31/08/2018
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

LLB
The University of Liverpool
Law
2:1  (2017)
A Level
La Sainte Union Cathol...
Religious Studies
A*  (2012)
A Level
La Sainte un ion Catho...
History
A  (2012)
A Level
La Sainte Union Cathol...
English Literature
B  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Sara
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00-£30.00
Entrance Exams£30.00£30.00----
Geography-£25.00£25.00---
History-£25.00£25.00£25.00--
Law---£25.00£40.00£40.00
Maths£20.00£25.00£30.00---
Personal Statements---£25.00£30.00-
Religious Studies-£25.00£25.00£30.00--
Information about Sara

Hi there!!

I have experience tutoring students of all ages for 3 years, teaching a range of subjects at KS1, KS2 & KS3 level.

The best thing I like about private tutoring is when my student finally has a `light bulb moment` and they finally understand something. This really makes my job worthwhile. I am here to help the student at his/her own pace to really get to grips with the syllabus to achieve those all important grades! My goal at the end of every lesson is to learn something new.

Availability: I am available Monday - Friday between 9am - 9pm.

During the weekends I am available from 8am - 10pm.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have over a 3 years worth of experience as a tutor as I was tutoring part time during my university studies. I have particular experience with subjects such as English literature (I LOVE literature, especially Shakespeare, and British and American classics, and I think my interest comes through when I am teaching as it keeps the student engaged), English language, history, religious education (I don`t want to brag or anything but I achieved two 100% during my A-Level examinations) and also maths up until GCSE level.

My teaching style is one that is very energetic, fun but also very informative and in line with the syllabus. For example, I taught a student Shakespeare and at the start they said that they found it difficult to understand the language and so they didn`t really enjoy the play but I took that as a challenge and after the first lesson together the student said that there was a massive difference to my teaching style that made even Shakespeare "fun". I know I know... how could I manage such a thing?! I mean after all, it IS Shakespeare...I like to keep my lessons as fun as possible and I arrange my lessons plans to suit the individual students age and interests. I have a keen eye on assessing the needs of a student and working and developing my lessons around that. All in all, I am flexible with my teaching and my love for the subjects I teach keeps the lessons up beat and as interesting as possible which engages the student.

I never end a lesson without knowing that the student has learnt something and that gives me a feeling of accomplishment. I love teaching and helping students reach their full potential.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CamdenCamden RoadChalk FarmGospel OakKentish TownTufnell ParkCamden English TutorsCamden Geography TutorsCamden History TutorsCamden Law TutorsCamden Maths TutorsCamden Road English TutorsCamden Road Geography TutorsCamden Road History TutorsCamden Road Law TutorsCamden Road Maths TutorsChalk Farm English TutorsChalk Farm Geography TutorsChalk Farm History TutorsChalk Farm Law TutorsChalk Farm Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.406 seconds
twitter    facebook