Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Jamie (Tutor in Welling)

Jamie
Jamie
Tutor
Welling, Kent
Home Town: Welling
Member Since: 13/05/2020
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

MSci
The University of Nottingham
Chemistry MSci (F101)
Pending expected 1:1  (2020)
A Level
Bexley Grammar School
Chemistry
A  (2016)
A Level
Bexley Grammar School
Biology
A  (2016)
A Level
Bexley Grammar School
Spanish
A  (2016)
A Level
Bexley Grammar School
French
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Jamie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Jamie

I am a 22 year old chemistry student in the final year of my master`s degree, tutoring in chemistry, physics, maths, French and Spanish up to A-level, and lower levels of Italian.

Teaching should be an enjoyable experience for the teacher and student alike, based on communication and adaptation to each other`s preferred styles. In my lessons I aim to make the material covered feel as intuitive as it can be to bring about deeper understanding, and to link this understanding to the school/exam situation to which it will be applied. I find it especially important not to move on too quickly in a lesson, as this doesn`t benefit the student who can end up feeling lost later on.

Getting to grips with the fundamentals of a concept helps to breed confidence in one`s ability, as a new chge which seems mysterious at first can be tackled with firm basic knowledge of a subject. This is particularly true in maths and sciences.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: Tutored 135+ hours during my time a university.
I will complete my master`s degree in chemistry (University of Nottingham) this year, including lecture courses in maths and Italian
A-level grade A in Chemistry, Biology, French and Spanish.
12 GCSEs (3 A* and 9 A), including Maths, 3 sciences and English. A* in maths, French and Spanish.
I have taken a university course in Italian and have studied the language of my own accord, based on my existing knowledge of French and Spanish.
Maths, physics and languages in general are interests which I keep up with as hobbies. For example, solving maths problems which interest me and reading books in foreign languages.

Contact this Tutor