Tutor HuntSubjectsLaw Tutors

Marie

Marie
Marie
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 25/12/2017
Last Login: 40 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 23 hours

My Qualifications

LLB
University of Law (incorporating College of Law)
LLB Law
na  (2018)
CertEd
The Open University
Certificate in Legal Studies
76%  (2012)
CertEd
The Open University
Certificate in Business Studies
65  (2012)
Diploma
Matthew Boulton College
Access Diploma in Law & Criminology
Merit  (2012)
CertEd
The Open University
Certificate in Computing & IT
48  (2011)
Certificate of Credit
City & Guild
Level 4 Certificate in Further Education Teaching Stage...
pass  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Marie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 81.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Law--£50£62.50£81.25

Information about Marie

(MEMBER OF THE TUTORS ASSOCIATION)

Well hello there, my fellow students of life long learning! :0)

My name is Marie. My tutoring style is, fun, effective, and productive. My teaching methods and styles are tailor made according to learning styles, stengths and weaknesses, and desired outcomes. I am a warm lively friendly and patient and I believe in working smarter rather than harder! ;0)

My tutoring subjects are according to my certified subjects of Law, Business & I.T. and any related subjects. My area of specialism is Law Tutoring, especially for exams. I gained this `knack` by having to sit all of my LLB exams back to back in the same week as in post graduate GDL style. Due to personal circumstances I have had to sit and pass my 1st 2 years in this manner, proof in the pudding being having made it to my final year after a year out.

Due to my time with the Open University, I am also extremely experienced in the issues that arise from distance learning, especially the panic of falling behind and tight deadlines.


My speciality in tutoring is exam stress, organisation, and revision especially within tight deadlines. I am very patient and understanding with issues such as anxiety, learning blocks, etc. I am experienced with schemes of work, lesson plans, and I have experience in further education teaching.

Availability: Please see my schedule for both online & 121 study sessions. I have set my GCSE & A Level prices to be affordable to as many students and parents as possible, and does not reflect the quality of my package.

For adult learners and university students, I advise that when getting in touch you provide as much information about your issue as possible. This enables me to assess your needs to enable me to organise the most effective resources you may need. I will also need to know your prefered learning style if you have exams to sit.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have a level 4 Certificate in Further Education Teaching with City & Guilds which I gained whist teaching music business at a Music School. I am also experienced in vocational training within the security industry. My expertise for teaching english and passing exams under pressure comes from my experience as an LLB law student.

I am a qualified further education teacher having had completed my teacher training stages 1 & 2 whilst teaching music business at a music college. I later went on to developing international music marketing training programmes for urban artists and producers. I gained all my special needs skills and training whilst working as a support worker in Birmingham. I am now in the process of opening my own female security training school. I have decided to tutor part time simply to help and support others with the stress and pressure of preparing for various types of study situations, or those who simply need to learn. My specialism is working with anxiety, stress, nerves, and tight deadline or high pressure situations (such as resits, concessions, etc).

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Marie
Marie

Nearby Locations

ArsenalDrayton ParkFinsbury ParkArsenal Law TutorsDrayton Park Law TutorsFinsbury Park Law Tutors