Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Sharon

Sharon
Sharon
Tutor
Sandhurst, Berkshire
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 03/11/2014
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
Canterbury Christ Church University
Education Studies
Pass  (1995)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sharon
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Sharon

I have taught maths in secondary schools for nearly 25 years. I`m very patient and explain maths in a simple way.

I tutor from my house in Sandhurst and charge £40 an hour.

For the last 2 years I have taught high functioning autistic children.

I will tutor from your house at £45 to £55 an hour.

For nearly 25 years I have taught mathematics in secondary schools. I have tutored students on a 1 to 1 basis from as young as 5 up to GCSE level.

I live right on the Surrey/Berkshire border. When I am not teaching I enjoy dancing, cooking, walking and attend my local church in Ascot with my husband. I have also fostered children for 15 years and have 3 grown up children.

Availability: Any time during holidays, after school and weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have taught maths for nearly 25 years in secondary and the last 5 years in special schools. I have taught from KS2 to GCSE and also helped students through entrance exams. I also help adults with their maths problems.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sharon (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Sharon.

Samantha (Mrs)
10/01/2021

5/5 Rating

Very good only one lesson so far


Myak (Mr)
20/04/2020

5/5 Rating

Sharon has been so good for my daughter, she has helped and explained things so well to my daughter. She has a new confidence in maths!


lucy (Mrs)
17/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Had 2 sessions so far and my daughter is liking the style of teaching and seems a very nice lady


Carolina (Mrs)
21/10/2019

5/5 Rating

We are very happy with Sharon. She is reliable, and our little one is having an enjoyable class while improving and getting more confident. Very happy so far


John (Miss)
06/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Superb teacher, patient & excellent at helping my daughter with her GCSE Maths that looms large in June


Anna (Mrs)
29/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Very warm personality, my daughter felt comfortable during the lesson. I would definitely recommend this tutor.


Nearby Locations

BracknellCollege TownCrowthorneLittle SandhurstOwlsmoorSandhurstWokinghamYateleyBracknell English TutorsBracknell Maths TutorsCollege Town English TutorsCollege Town Maths TutorsCrowthorne English TutorsCrowthorne Maths TutorsLittle Sandhurst English TutorsLittle Sandhurst Maths TutorsOwlsmoor English TutorsOwlsmoor Maths TutorsSandhurst English TutorsSandhurst Maths TutorsWokingham English TutorsWokingham Maths TutorsYateley English Tutors