Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Caroline

Caroline
Caroline
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 30/10/2020
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

MSc
Imperial College London
Genomic Medicine
Distinction  (2019)
BSc
Queen Mary, University of London
Medical Genetics
1st Class Honours  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Caroline
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: £31.25 to £50.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£31.25£31.25£31.25£37.50£50
French£31.25£31.25£31.25£37.50£50

Information about Caroline

My name is Caroline and I recently graduated from Imperial College London with a masterís degree in Genomic Medicine. I am currently offering online tutoring in biology and french for all pre-university exams, including the GCSEs, IB, and A-Levels.

I am a native french speaker as I was born and raised in Paris, and have achieved an A* in the GSCE exam as well as an A in the AS level. I am therefore proficient in this language and also know the structure of the french exams and how to prepare for them.

Regarding my knowledge in biology, I completed a BSc Medical Genetics degree with 1st Class Honours at Queen Mary University of London, before undertaking a masters degree in Genomic Medicine at Imperial College London where I graduated with a Distinction. These two degrees have given me an in-depth understanding of biology that will allow me to provide students with the extra help they need in order to be ready for their exams.

Availability: I am generally available most of the week.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have always highly enjoyed helping people with their studies, which has lead me to gaining tutoring experience through my four younger siblings and my school peers. During my years spent at boarding school, I was often asked by students from all years for help with their french and biology homework, and tutored my siblings in preparation for their biology exams. I also participated in the peer-mentoring scheme at my school that aimed to teach certain chosen students how to provide guidance to peers on organising workload and other homework-related issues.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Caroline
Caroline

Nearby Locations

All SaintsBlackwallCrossharbourEast IndiaAll Saints Biology TutorsAll Saints French TutorsBlackwall Biology TutorsBlackwall French TutorsCrossharbour Biology TutorsCrossharbour French TutorsEast India Biology Tutors