Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Marie (Tutor in Yorkshire)

Marie
Marie
Tutor
Yorkshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 27/07/2017
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 30%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

QTS
GTC England
QTS
QTS  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£30.00£30.00

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Marie

Hello!
My name is María
I am from Spain.
After I finished my degree as an English Primary School Teacher, I came to UK with the British Council Language Assistants Programme.
I have been working for two years in Bradford as a Spanish Language Assistant in a High School
Indeed,I have finished my Master in Higher Education and Languages in May 2017. (I am a Qualified Teacher).
I would like to teach private lessons because I really want to start a MFL career in UK.
At the present moment I am able to speak different languages: Spanish as a mother tongue, English at an upper intermediate level and Italian, French and Norwegian as a beginner.
I love studying languages because as Nelson Mandela said: “If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart”.
I consider myself a cheerful, honest and kind person but also mature and responsible. I am self confident and a hard worker, good listener and very friendly.
I love travelling around the world, explore different cultures and experience different ways of life. I have been in many countries such as: Norway, Holland, France, Portugal, Finland, Italy, Poland, Germany, etc. I always try to find the opportunity to visit the schools in the place where I go to see how the Educational System works in the different countries. I believe that we can learn and take the ideas that we like from another countries to create our own perfect education. In my view: “If education is a voyage during our life, why not discover other ways of teaching?” For all the reasons above, I think I would be well-suited for work and help you with your Spanish and it would be wonderful if you choose me because I am very motivated and hard worker person and I always try to help my students as much as I can.
If you require any further information, contact me!
Looking forward to hear from you soon! Best wishes, María.

Availability: Monday to Friday ( mornings and evenings)
Saturday and Sunday (depends on the day)

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have lot of experience in Education (more than 3 years in Spain).
From my point of view, education is very important for the development of life. As Benjamin Franklin said: “Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn”.
I have been working in Primary and High Schools as a Spanish teacher.
Indeed, I am a Private Spanish teacher and I have been teaching lots of students. I can provide you with references from my current students.
I always try to adapt my lessons to your interests and I consider myself a professional, vocational and inspirational teacher.

Would you like to communicate fluently with people when you travel to a Spanish speaking country?

Do you think it would be great to be able to book your holidays or ask for information about local events or parties, speaking and writing in Spanish?

Would you like to be able to ask for advice in Spanish about the typical dishes of the region and where to try them?

I can help you with these skills and situations!

I can help you to achieve your goals!

Contact me!

All the best, Maria.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

HolbeckLeedsLeeds Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook