Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Louise (Tutor in Newcastle Upon Tyne)

Louise
Louise
Tutor
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland
Home Town: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Member Since: 03/04/2017
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
The University of Sheffield
German with Dutch
First Class Honours  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Louise
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 12.00 to 14.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Dutch--£14.00£14.00£14.00£14.00
English£12.00£12.00£12.00£12.00-£14.00
German£12.00£12.00£14.00£14.00£14.00-
Maths£12.00£12.00----
Information about Louise

Hi there, my name is Louise and I run a small arts charity working with children and the arts. I`m very friendly and relaxed, and I`m looking forward to tutoring you!

Availability: I am very flexible in terms of availability and more than happy to offer lessons via Skype.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Having studied German with Dutch, I was able to take the opportunity to live and work in both Germany and The Netherlands during my university career. In The Netherlands I worked in a school in Arnhem teaching GCSE equivalent English to Dutch pupils in both a class and a one-to-one setting. During my time in Germany I tutored undergraduate and mature students in English as part of a tandem partnering programme.

After my studies I worked as a Teaching Assistant in a secondary school in the UK, in order to gain experience working in a Special Education Needs and Disability setting. This was an amazing experience, and I particularly enjoyed the one-to-one tutoring with GCSE Maths, German and English pupils. Intensive and tailored sessions facilitated real improvement in pupils` results, and had a huge effect on their self esteem.

I have also worked as a language tutor at University level, leading beginners and advanced language modules at The University of Sheffield.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

NorthumberlandRothbury
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.316 seconds
twitter    facebook