Tutor HuntSubjectsIELTS Tutors

Kallia

Kallia
Kallia
Tutor
London, Essex
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 01/06/2021
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of the West of England, Bristol
Initial Teacher Training
2:1  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Kallia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 81.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Career Development--£45--£59
Efl£52£59£67£74£81£56
English£59-----
Entrance Exams£67£74----
Ielts-£74---£81
Sat£14£14----
Special Needs£52-----

Information about Kallia

I am originally from Cyprus and I speak fluent English and Greek. I graduated with a bachelor`s degree in Education in 2016, from the University of the West of England and I have since worked in challenging primary schools in England and can proudly say I have worked across all year groups. Alongside teaching, I have tutored children and adults with a variety of goals and needs.

Availability: Mornings:
I have some availability on Monday at 9:00am-10:00am and Tuesday at 9:00am-11:30am

Afternoons:
I currently have one afternoon slot on Wednesday at 5pm.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I have tutored children and adults with various goals and needs and all my lessons are tailored to support them and guide them to success, boost their confidence and become lifelong learners. I have worked across all year groups in KS1 and KS2 and in lower KS3 and thus have a thorough understanding of the National Curriculum and its progression, including the relevant assessments (SATs, phonics screening, multiplication check etc)

I tutor primary aged children in Maths, English and 11+ exams. I believe than it is important for children to have the confidence to take control of their learning which will foster lifelong enthusiasm of learning and allow them to work towards growth. I aim to build strong relationships with students and their families so, they feel supported. I make learning fun and meaningful, giving it a purpose for real life use and make use of errors as opportunities to learn.

Also, I tutor children and adults who wish to learn English as a Foreign language. I offer a variety of courses, depending on the prior-knowledge, needs and goals of each individual, including but not limited to language support, English exams guidance and confidence boosting courses.

Finally, I work with adults working towards their exams for entering the police, the fire brigade and the army, providing a variety of resources and practice activities for familiarisation.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Kallia (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Kallia.

Ryan (Mr)
12/10/2023

5/5 Rating

Really friendly and helpful. Kallia is helping me gain a better understanding of maths,Its been some years since I have been in the classroom but now my confidence has started to grow i will continue to work with Kallia.