Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Lynne (Tutor in Knutsford)

Lynne
Lynne
Tutor
Knutsford, Cheshire
Home Town: Knutsford
Member Since: 07/01/2011
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 12 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Diploma
Staffordshire University
ESOL
Distinction  (2016)
TEFL
teflexpress.co.uk
120 TEFL Teacher Training
Merit  (2012)
Overseas Qualification
Direct Learning Ltd
Teaching of children with Dyslexia
Pass  (2012)
Diploma
Staffordshire University
Teaching English (Literacy) in the...
Pass  (2010)
Certificate of Unit Cred...
City & Guilds
Certificate in Teaching Adult Learn...
Certificate  (2002)
Diploma
London College of Music
Speech and Drama: Performance Studi...
ALCM  (1991)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Lynne
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 22.50 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic Skills£25.00---£25.00
Efl£25.00---£25.00
Elocution£22.50----
English£25.00---£25.00
Maths£25.00---£25.00
Information about Lynne

Qualified Skills for life tutor with very strong interpersonal skills. Very experienced - over 20 years.

Worked in a variety of settings teaching English on a range of programmes at all levels

Confident social manner

For the last few years I have worked in schools supporting primary children and their parents to improve their literacy and numeracy levels.

Worked as a drama workshop leader for several years in schools, after school clubs and theatre companies. We worked on developing children`s acting skills, speaking and listening and communication skills.

Teach on a range of employability skills courses - boosting confidence, interview skills etc

Now qualified to deliver ESOL to foreign learners.

Have experience with dyslexia students too.

Availability: No weekends or late evenings

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have been teaching Family Learning and Skills for life for over 15 years, specialising in English/literacy and numeracy/maths.

Prior to that I taught basic skills to learners with mild learning difficulties and ESOL students for language support. I am now qualified in TEFL and ESOL.

Prior to my Skills for Life teaching I taught Speech and drama to children of all ages helping them improve their spoken English and language acquisition. Both this (use of phonics) and my basic skills have also helped me with my dyslexia training.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ChelfordCranageGoostreyHolmes ChapelKnutsfordMiddlewichMobberleyOver PeoverChelford English TutorsChelford Maths TutorsCranage English TutorsCranage Maths TutorsGoostrey English TutorsGoostrey Maths TutorsHolmes Chapel English TutorsHolmes Chapel Maths TutorsKnutsford English TutorsKnutsford Maths TutorsMiddlewich English TutorsMiddlewich Maths TutorsMobberley English TutorsMobberley Maths TutorsOver Peover English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook