Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Sophie (Tutor in Christchurch)

Sophie
Sophie
Tutor
Christchurch, Dorset
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 10/03/2015
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

TEFL
Anglo continental Institute Cambrid...
TEFL
B*  (2011)
PGCE
Bolton College
PGCE
Pass  (2003)
BSc
University of Leicester
Sociology
2:2  (2002)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Sophie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic Skills--£15.00£15.00£15.00
Efl£15.00£15.00--£15.00
Humanities---£20.00-
Sociology--£20.00£20.00-
Special Needs£15.00£15.00--£15.00
Information about Sophie

Hi!
I`m a fully qualified teacher (PGCE 2002) in post 16, further and higher education in Sociology, and basic maths and English. I also hold a CELTA TEFL qualification, enabling me to teach English as a foreign language.
I have worked in Australia, Colombia and the UK, teaching children, young and older adults.
I have travelled extensively and love learning about new cultures as well as teaching about mine!
I have three children of my own, who have increased my patience and continue to give me a thirst for life!
I love teaching and like to encorporate many learning styles and principles. I find my work challenging and like to challenge!
I`m keen when teaching to develop styles which suit every individual and ensure an enjoyable learning experience.

Availability: Please request

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have many years of teaching experience, having been qualified since 2002 in Manchester. I have taught A - Level Sociology, Psychology, Media Studies, AVCE health and social care, Learning difficulties - self-advocacy, basic English and Maths. I qualified as a professional TEFL teacher in 2011 and have taught / tutored since then. I am comfortable working with all ages, having taught ages 7 - 50+.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Sophie (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Sophie.

Vivien (Mrs)
01/07/2016

5/5 Rating

Sophie Tutored our Son who is at Senior School and needed to improve his Engish & Maths for a few months in 2015. He has slight Special Needs and he was enjoying her lessons and we felt he was improving in his understanding of English and and his ability in Maths unfortunately due to Personal Circumstances she had to stop tutoring so we decided to let him have a break and see how he coped without the tutoring.


Nearby Locations

BransgoreBurleyChristchurchHighcliffeHordleNew MiltonRingwoodSouthbourneSway
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook