Tutor HuntSubjectsElectronics Tutors

Alina (Tutor in London)

Alina has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Alina
Alina
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 06/12/2014
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Alina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Alina

I am currently studying a masters degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering at Imperial College. My course requires deep understanding of mathematical and physical foundations, as well as very good skills in electronics. As a tutor, my goal is to use this knowledge in order to support students improving their academic performance in these subjects.

As German is my native language, I have a very good understanding of grammar and orthography, as well as being able to pass on a broad range of vocabulary. I would be happy to support people of any level to improve their german language skills.

In my free time, I very much enjoy sports, such as basketball or tennis, as well as playing the piano. I also like to travel to new places and apply my language skills in German, English and Spanish.

Availability: During the week in the evenings (after 6pm) and on weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have tutored and mentored younger students in different levels of mathematics and physics for many years. Taking a gap year in Chile, I also had the chance to work with local school kids for 2 month. These occasions allowed me to develop experience in teaching as well as skills such as patience, which I believe are crucial for being a good tutor.