Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Harry

Harry
Harry
Tutor
Glasgow, Scotland
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/10/2018
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 9 hours

My Qualifications

SQA
St Ninian`s High School
Mathematics
A  (2018)
SQA
St Ninian`s High School
Mathematics
A  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Harry
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Harry

I am a current undergraduate studying Business & Economics at the University of Stirling. As a former student (2013-19) of St. Ninian`s High School, I too experienced the benefits of having a tutor, to nurture and help shape my studies. I am therefore aware of the appreciation of time given to support a child`s development. Having left school with several Advanced Highers, A and B grade, I took a gap year, embarking on a volunteering expedition to Tanzania. Here, I pick up the native Swahili, whilst constructing school sanitary facilites. This was in addition to leading school lessons on the importance of hygiene. This experience was by far the best of my life, encouraging me to make up my mind on a line of work and study, that one day will enable me to go back and contribute further to communities.

Availability: I have availability across each weekday and the weekend. Please give me your availability and I can work around it.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Having worked closely with primary children for the past 8 years through previous and current football coaching at OLM Football Club, I understand how to convey and communicate ideas to a wide range of academic ability. I have tutored for 3 years, including during my sixth year at school. From Primary 7 transitioning to secondary level work, to covering a 2 year National 5 course and helping with various Higher level subjects, I have attained a vast array of experience.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Harry (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Harry.

Claire (Ms)
12/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Harry is a very well mannered young man. Tutors my 12year old daughter with ease and confidence


Nearby Locations

BattlefieldBridgetonCastlemilkClarkstonCroftfootCrosshillDennistounEagleshamEast KilbrideGalstonGiffnockGlasgowKings ParkLangsideMount FloridaNewlandsNewmilnsNewton MearnsPollokshieldsRiddrieRutherglenShawlandsThornliebankGalston Maths TutorsBattlefield Biology TutorsBattlefield Chemistry TutorsBattlefield Maths TutorsBattlefield Physics TutorsBridgeton Biology TutorsBridgeton Chemistry TutorsBridgeton Maths TutorsBridgeton Physics TutorsCastlemilk Biology TutorsCastlemilk Chemistry TutorsCastlemilk Maths TutorsCastlemilk Physics TutorsCroftfoot Biology TutorsCroftfoot Chemistry Tutors