Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Simran (Tutor in Hayes)

Simran
Simran
Tutor
Hayes, London
Home Town: Hayes
Member Since: 12/08/2016
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Queen Mary, University of London
English
2.1 (Second Class, U  (2018)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Simran
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£20.00-£25.00-
Maths£20.00---
Phonics£15.00---
Information about Simran

I am a highly professional tutor who does private tuition from home. I began my career working at a tuition centre for over over 3 years. My role as a tutor was to teach children Maths and English, to help them develop further in their studies. I have completed a degree in the field of English, qualifying with a 2.1. As well as this, I have also completed a 120 hour online Teaching English as a Foreign Language course. I am currently doing my PGCE in English to become a fully qualified English Teacher by the end of this year.
My aim as a tutor is to teach every child something new everyday and to be able to inspire and motivate each individual.

Availability: Weekdays & Weekends

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Higher Level English Teaching Assistant
October 2018 – July 2019
- Responsible for supporting teachers in the classroom, working with key students
- Taking key students out to work in smaller groups on classroom tasks
- Working 1-to-1 with key SEN students within a classroom
- Supporting students with English as a Foreign Language (EFL)
- Supporting teachers with marking and planning lessons, e.g. grammar, GCSE English Language

Tutor at Boost Education
March 2017 – March 2019
- Tutoring children in KS1 & KS2 Maths and English s
- Responsible for working with a maximum of 4 students each session
- Tutoring and preparing students for their GCSE English exams
- Inspiring and motivating children to succeed in school in Maths & English
- Ensuring that each individual leaves each session by learning something new
- Helping individuals with their homework and any tricky areas
- Engaging with individuals in a warm and friendly manner, making each session as enjoyable as possible

Tutor at Explore Learning
July 2015 – October 2018
- Mentoring and actively involving in teaching young children aged 4-14 in Maths and English
- Welcoming children in a polite and friendly manner
- Responsible for monitoring children’s academic and social progress
- Responsible for working with six children each session
- Being a role model for the young students to help create a vibrant and positive atmosphere that is enjoyable for everyone
- Working closely with students who have learning disabilities, such as autism and SEN


Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CranfordHarlingtonHayes And HarlingtonCranford English TutorsCranford Maths TutorsHarlington English TutorsHarlington Maths TutorsHayes And Harlington English TutorsHayes And Harlington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook