Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsArt Tutors

Lynne-maria (Tutor in Heswall, Wirral)

Lynne-maria
Lynne-maria
Tutor
Heswall, Wirral, Merseyside
Home Town: Heswall, Wirral
Member Since: 09/09/2014
Last Login: 66 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
The University of Liverpool
Fine Art
2:2  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Lynne-maria
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Art£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Information about Lynne-maria

I trained and worked as a primary school teacher when I left school (I studied Art and Drama at teacher training college). I then worked as a social worker, and social work trainer, so I have a lot of experience in teaching and training, and I`m a "people person"!
I had loved Art as a child, but never had the confidence to do anything with it.I left social work when my children were little, but ran an after-school art class at their primary school. When they were a bit older, I went back to university as a mature student, and completed a degree in Fine Art (with honours, no less!) at University College, Chester. It was then part of Liverpool University, but is now the University of Chester.
I now work as a portrait artist, and as an exam invigilator, and have run recreational drawing classes for adults. I am fully aware of the GCSE and A level Art syllabuses, having toiled through both with my own daughter, and of course my invigilation work.
Obviously the goal for any parents and students coming to me is to pass these very crucial exams, but I would like my students to enjoy themselves at the same time, and use my encouragement to become the artist they would like to be!
As well as enjoying the process of creating art, I love looking at what great artists have done throughout the ages, so I can offer a broad knowledge of Art History.
My skills and expertise lie mainly in painting and drawing - including the wide range of media that can be used.
Not teaching in the school system enables me to offer a different perspective, but my aim is to complement, not work against, what students are doing at school.
Or you may not be studying for exams at all, but wishing to try something new, learn for your own pleasure and development, and just need a bit of help, guidance, and confidence-boosting.
If you decide to receive tuition from me, you will have the INITIAL FIRST HOUR FREE. You will find me knowledgeable, thorough, very enthusiastic about Art, and keen to get the best out of you - but also patient, friendly and empathetic.
I am subject to Enhanced DBS checks via the college where I invigilate exams.
And finally - I would point out that my profile photo is not of me, but of one of my animal portraits. Just in case you were wondering..........!

Availability: Weekday evenings, and school holidays.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Please see my comments about myself.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BagilltCaldyFlintGreasbyHeswallHoylakeIrbyMeolsMoretonParkgatePensbyThingwallWirral
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.283 seconds
twitter    facebook