Tutor HuntSubjectsAccounting Tutors

Charlene

Charlene
Charlene
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 02/04/2013
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 16 days

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 37.50 to 60.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerConsultant
Accountancy-----£56.25-
Accounting£43.75£43.75£47.50£50£52.50£56.25-
Business Skills-----£56.25-
Business Studies£43.75£43.75£47.50£50£52.50£56.25-
Cantonese--£50£52.50£56.25£60-
Career Development-----£43.75-
Malay£37.50£37.50£40£43.75£43.75£52.50-
Mandarin£52.50£52.50£56.25£56.25£56.25£60-
Microsoft Visio------£43.75
Music Theory-----£47.50-
Piano-----£60-
Presentation-----£50-
Project Management-----£56.25-

Information about Charlene

I work as a management advisory / business risk consultant for one of the biggest professional services firms (Big 4) in the City. Prior to moving to London a few years ago, I worked in Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Scotland. I hold a Master (with Honours) in Accountancy and Finance. I am an Agile Project Management (AgilePM) Certified Practitioner.

In my job, commitments in church and charities activities and regular travels, I have had plenty of opportunities interacting, sharing and learning from individuals of a variety of background. These experiences have equipped me with strong confidence to engage audience of different levels, adaptable sensitivity in understanding people`s needs and most importantly, being able to work towards a realistic and common goals.

I am enthusiastic and adaptable, and particularly enjoy outdoor, reading and swimming.

Availability: I am available most evenings (on weekdays) and Sundays (all day).

While my job may require out-of-town travels, I will aim to give you ample notice.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have started tutoring 15 years ago when I was in college. I taught Piano and Music Theory for Grade 1, 3 and 5 levels. The intention then was to provide the slightest means for my living expenses.

Being able to see the growth from the joint efforts and share the joy from the milestones that these students achieved in the exams gave me immensurable satisfaction.

I have since never stopped getting involved in roles relating to teaching, tutoring and mentoring. I am highlighting the following few for you to get a sense of how my experience may help you in any way.

⇒;;;;; In my many volunteering and mentoring experiences both in and outside work, I have facilitated and delivered workshops to school students and youths in such areas as writing CV, performing in interviews, career development, choices after school, confidence building and presentation skill.
⇒;;;;; In my role as project manager at work, one of my key responsibilities is to coach and guide the junior members of the team – both on the technical and non-technical aspects. Technical aspects will include the task- specified or methodology understanding (this is most commonly called the ‘On-the-Job training) while non-technical coaching includes areas in report writing, communication/interaction skill with different levels of clients, presentation skill.
⇒;;;;; Some of the work projects allow me to make full use of my language skills in Mandarin, Malay and Cantonese. In most of these instances, I put my interpretation and translation skills into good use. I have demonstrated proficient use of all these languages (in addition to English) for business purposes, both written and spoken.
⇒;;;;; I had also undertaken Sunday / R.E. classes for children (7 years and above) and youths (up to 25 years of age), delivering biblical story and its applications to daily life.
⇒;;;;; I had undertaken Mandarin lesson classes for a group of up to 10 local youths. I developed the syllabuses and lesson structures.
⇒;;;;; I led the church choir and instrumental group. In my role as the Conductor, I was responsible to teach / share / lead on the singing/ music technicality and also manage the non-technical responsibilities.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Charlene (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Charlene.

marcus (Mr)
10/05/2016

5/5 Rating

It was a pleasure to meet Charlene - she is a very composed and thoughtful person.


chante (Miss)
05/05/2016

4/5 Rating

Charlene is a wonderful individual and a great tutor. She was able to teach me the basics of accounting in under 4 weeks and I successfully passed my level 1 examination at university. Accounting was one of my weaker subjects, however Charlene`s methods of teaching enabled me to gain confidence and knowledge of the various topics. Very reliable and supportive.


Mya (Ms)
15/08/2015

5/5 Rating

Charlene is an excellent tutor, she was very well prepared with her teaching material and really helped me understand the nature of the topic. I would really recommend her to anyone that needs help with their studies. Great teacher and a lovely person.


Nearby Locations

BlackheathLee