Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Mohamed

Mohamed
Mohamed
Tutor
Birmingham, West Midlands
Home Town: Birmingham
Member Since: 09/06/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 13 hours

My Qualifications

MEng
Aston University, Birmingham
Electrical and Electronic Engineeri...
2:1  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 15.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEDegreeAdult LearnerConsultant
Career Development-----£40
Electronics---£20--
Maths£15£15£15-£15-
Physics£15£15£15---

Information about Mohamed

I currently work as a full time engineer at GE Aviation. I graduated from Aston University in 2013 with a 2:1 master’s degree in Electrical/Electronic and Communications Engineering. Due to my academic performance in the first year of the degree, I joined a new fast track master’s degree for gifted engineers. During the degree I completed a summer placement with BCABs as a database engineer, and a year placement with GE Inspection Technologies as a field services support engineer.

Upon completion of my degree I joined the prestigious Edison Engineering Development Program at GE Aviation Systems. I have now successfully completed the program. During this challenging two year program I successfully completed rotations on five projects in a range of technical roles including systems verification/test, hardware design/test, and systems design. I actively took part in, and successfully completed academic, professional and leadership training courses alongside the project work. I also engaged in various voluntary activities from careers fairs to primary schools. This was in order to assist in recruiting new talent, and to encourage young people to consider STEM subjects.

I have over 4 years of experience as a one to one personal tutor and 3 years as a class room tutor. I specialise in Mathematics from KS2 (year 3) to GCSE (year 4), but can deliver science (Biology Chemistry and Physics) at KS3 and GCSE level.

However, I am available Monday to Thursday (from 7pm to 9pm), Friday (from 4pm to 9pm), and weekends (from 9am to 9pm). Please contact me either via email or telephone and we can discuss our requirements and arrange a first meet.

[contact detail removed]

Availability: Monday to Thursday (from 7pm to 9pm)
Friday (from 4pm to 9pm)
weekends (from 9am to 9pm)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: 4 Years experience of one to one (personal home tutoring) for mathematics at KS2 to GCSE level (year 3 to year 11).
3 years class room teaching at Birmingham Justice and Advocacy Center in High-gate.

I also delivered lessons on Chemistry, Biology and Physics at KS3 and GCSE level.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Mohamed (0)

We have a total of review(s) for Mohamed.

Daud (Mr)
12/04/2018

1/5 Rating

he did not respond at all


Dipesh (Mr)
14/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Great tutor, very helpful, works around you, highly recommended


Nearby Locations

Handsworth WoodLozellsWinson GreenHandsworth Wood Maths TutorsHandsworth Wood Physics TutorsLozells Maths TutorsLozells Physics TutorsWinson Green Maths TutorsWinson Green Physics Tutors