Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Siobhan

Siobhan
Siobhan
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 29/04/2019
Last Login: 13 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 9 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Siobhan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Siobhan

English and French native, living in London. Fluent in German and Spanish with Mother tongue French and English. A MSc in Economics and sustainability from Imperial College London, and a BSc I’m Geography at King’s College London. Have tutored since secondary school in a range of topics, from GSCE to university level languages, geography and economics. Good rapport with children, previous experience with learning difficulties (ADD, ADHD) and children learning new languages. Patient and kind, always looking to bring some fun into the lesson and give children the passion for a new topic!

Availability: Monday to Sunday, week days after 5pm

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I’ve worked as a tutor for over 8 years, teaching children from the ages of 5 up to 18. I have previous experience tutoring in languages and human sciences, working with students where English was not the first language but also students where the passion was simply lacking. I try to find a way to focus on the aspects that interest the students to ensure that learning about the topic becomes interesting. Having worked with students with learning difficulties, I am versatile in my approach and focus on the student’s needs first.

Contact this Tutor

Siobhan
Siobhan

Nearby Locations

AngelEssex RoadHighbury And IslingtonIslingtonAngel Economics TutorsAngel English TutorsAngel French TutorsEssex Road Economics TutorsEssex Road English TutorsEssex Road French TutorsHighbury And Islington Economics TutorsHighbury And Islington English TutorsHighbury And Islington French TutorsIslington Economics TutorsIslington English TutorsIslington French Tutors