Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors


West Malling, Kent
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 11/06/2015
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

University of Greenwich
Primary Education
1st  (2013)
University of Greenwich
Education Studies
1st  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Samantha

I have a first class degree in Primary Education with a Postgraduate Diploma in Primary Education. I am an experienced teacher and have worked in many different schools. I currently work within two local schools and work with small groups of children in years 3,4, 5 and 6.

I believe that all children deserve to reach their full potential and feel that school is not the only place in which children learn. Experiential education is something I am passionate about and believe that context is key to ensure secure understanding of a topic. I feel that this is not always possible within the classroom environment and wish to offer my services to children outside of these confines.

Availability: Evenings from 4pm and weekdays during the school holidays.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Worked as a live in nanny and provided tuition for pre-prep and reception as well as 11+ and school entry exams.
I have worked as a full time teacher in year 5 and currently work in two schools with booster groups of children.
I have also worked for Greenwich university to provide research for two projects involving outdoor and experiential education.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Samantha (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Samantha.

Paul (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Samantha has been teaching our 7 year old for three weeks and he really enjoys his time with her. Samantha makes the learning fun and seems to be improving in all aspects with her one to one support.

nick (Mr)

5/5 Rating

My son has really bonded with Samantha. She makes the tutor session fun and educational for him. He looks forward to seeing her. She has been very helpful and flexible with times/sessions. Brings a lot of ideas but also listens to me and my son needs and requirements.
We are having ongoing sessions to help my son with his very specific needs with maths.

kelly (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Samantha has only been teaching my daughter for a few weeks and we have seen a huge difference already. My daughter is becoming more confident in her maths and is starting to enjoy it more at school. In my daughters words "Samantha is well cool and she just gets me". Would highly recommend her.

Jeanette (Miss)

5/5 Rating

Our 8 year old was really struggling with maths, her first response to any question was "I can`t do it." Working with Sam for the last few weeks she has flourished, it`s been great to watch the pieces fall into place in her mind and her confidence grow. Sam has really engaged her in different activities and she looks forward to the tuition sessions, we are really pleased.

Toni (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

She is so nice, dead cool too. My son has few needs and takes forever to learn at times, yet she got him from the start, and he is learning quite quickly already, and has fun too.

Nearby Locations

DittonEast MallingKings HillLarkfieldLeybourneMeophamOffhamSnodlandWest MallingYaldingDitton English TutorsDitton Maths TutorsEast Malling English TutorsEast Malling Maths TutorsKings Hill English TutorsKings Hill Maths TutorsLarkfield English TutorsLarkfield Maths TutorsLeybourne English TutorsLeybourne Maths TutorsMeopham English TutorsMeopham Maths TutorsOffham English TutorsOffham Maths TutorsSnodland English Tutors