Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Alexandros (Tutor in London)

Alexandros
Alexandros
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 10/04/2017
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: 15%
Expected Response: < 4 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Queen Mary, University of London
BSc Mathematics
First Class Honours  (2017)
A Level
Foleys Grammar School...
Mathematics
A  (2014)
A Level
Foleys Grammar School...
Physics
B  (2014)
A Level
Foleys Grammar School...
Spanish
A  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Alexandros
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Alexandros

My name is Alexander. I am currently a Data Analyst working in Canary Wharf.

I have a first class degree in Mathematics from Queen Mary University of London, where I graduated in 2017.

I am a diligent, organised individual who will take initiative when he has to. The ability to communicate in four different languages has made it very easy for me to communicate with my students and colleagues alike, as I always aim to achieve the very best for my employer and the client.

Availability: I`m available on weekdays after 7pm, any time on weekends.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: As of January 2017, I have been working as a teaching assistant at Leyton Sixth From as part of my degree. I assist in delivering lessons as well as one-to-one with struggling students. This has given me enough confidence to seek tutoring as a private role.

I worked last summer (2016) with NCS as a Senior Mentor for two waves. It was easily the best experience of my life as it challenged me both as a mentor and as an individual. The look of pride in a young person when they achieved something and when collectively as a team they all overcame a tough activity, was simply amazing. One of the main aspects I personally liked during my time was being that “big brother” image to my young people in my team as from the first day is was full of awkward silence and we ended the fourth week using inside jokes and nicknames for each other. I had the perfect experience on working with two completely different set of young people and staff team alike, which is experience that will only be able to help me complete this role.

During the summer of 2013, I took an unpaid teaching assistant job at Lighthouse Kindergarten in Limassol, Cyprus. I was a teaching assistant throughout the summer who specialised in setting up activities for children as young as 5 years old up until the age of 8. This required a great amount of responsibility and most of the time ended in me organising sporting activities as well as theatre based activities I learnt throughout my time studying drama at high school. This is relevant as I have experience in working with young people in a sporting environment.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Canning TownRoyal VictoriaStar LaneCanning Town Maths TutorsCanning Town Physics TutorsCanning Town Spanish TutorsRoyal Victoria Maths TutorsRoyal Victoria Physics TutorsRoyal Victoria Spanish TutorsStar Lane Maths TutorsStar Lane Physics TutorsStar Lane Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.316 seconds
twitter    facebook