Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Ellie (Tutor in Bicester)

Ellie
Ellie
Tutor
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Home Town: Bicester
Member Since: 25/01/2015
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 30%
Expected Response: < 7 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Martial Arts
SKA school of martial arts
Training
Black belt, 1st dan  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 6.00 to 10.00 per hour
Information about Ellie

I am a 19-year old university student, studying for an MSci in Theoretical Physics. I became a black belt in martial arts, after five years hard training, so I am very dedicated. I also play as part of a band, in which I sing and play bass guitar. I also play guitar and am preparing for my grade 4 exam in the summer. All of my GCSE`s have been predicted to be A and A*`s. I am also in the midst of completing a silver arts award. My mother works as a HLTA and assistant SENCO in Five Acres Primary school, in Ambrosden, and I have amounted just over a weeks work of work experience there.
In the summer of 2016, I am travelling to Thailand to do a community project over there, and complete an ASDAN award for extra UCAS points. I have to raise £2450 for the trip through fundraising and working. I have always wanted to have the opportunity to privately tutor a student outside of school (I did complete just over 6 months worth of maths tutoring as part of a program with Gosford School). I am willing to jump into any project and try my hardest to prepare children for secondary school and to help them with preparation with their SAT`s.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have many weeks worth of experience at a primary school, where I have often been asked to help the younger students with work.
I also have just over 6 months experience in tutoring a maths student, organized by Gosford Hill school.
I have a further 6 months experience in helping tutor a group of low ability readers at secondary school.
At university I am also a peer guide, helping tutor 1st year students.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BicesterBucknellCaversfieldGreat MiltonLong CrendonLudgershallShabbingtonSteeple ClaydonThameTiddingtonLong Crendon Biology TutorsLong Crendon Chemistry TutorsLong Crendon English TutorsLong Crendon Geography TutorsLong Crendon Maths TutorsLong Crendon Physics TutorsLudgershall Biology TutorsLudgershall Chemistry TutorsLudgershall English TutorsLudgershall Geography TutorsLudgershall Maths TutorsLudgershall Physics TutorsShabbington Biology TutorsShabbington Chemistry TutorsShabbington English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook