Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Luke (Tutor in Leamington Spa)

Luke
Luke
Tutor
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 16/09/2018
Last Login: 15 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 11 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Loughborough University
Sport and Exercise Science
First Class  (2017)
A Level
Aylesbury Grammar Scho...
Biology
A*  (2013)
A Level
Aylesbury Grammar Scho...
English Language and Literature
A  (2013)
A Level
Aylesbury Grammar Scho...
History
A*  (2013)
A Level
Aylesbury Grammar Scho...
Physical Education
A*  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Luke
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Luke

Hi, I’m Luke, a 23 year old medical student at Warwick University. In 2013, I was Head Boy of Aylesbury Grammar School and I then graduated from Loughborough University in 2017 with a first class degree in Sport and Exercise Science. I have always taken my education seriously whilst maintaining a healthy balance of sport, social and travel activities alongside it.

Availability: I am available for most evenings from 5pm and would also be willing to arrange weekend sessions. I am happy to be flexible so please drop me a message if you would like to discuss options.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am passionate about working with young people and have experience of tutoring pupils from Year 8 to Year 13 in a range of subjects including Biology, Chemistry and PE. I also have six years of experience working with children of all abilities and disabilities at Thomley Activity Centre. I also teach weekly seminars for new medical students at Warwick to support them through their first year of an accelerated program. I have previously supported A-Level students with UCAS applications and facilitated practice interviews for prospective medical students. Before starting tutoring, I would love to discuss with you the needs and goals of both the student and the parent(s) so that I can provide effective, student-centred sessions.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Luke (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Luke.

Sena (Mrs)
04/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Great tutor. Good preparation before every session.


Nearby Locations

BarfordGaydonHarburyKinetonLoxleyRoyal Leamington SpaWarwickWarwickshireWhitnashBarford Biology TutorsBarford Chemistry TutorsBarford English TutorsBarford Geography TutorsBarford History TutorsBarford Maths TutorsGaydon Biology TutorsGaydon Chemistry TutorsGaydon English TutorsGaydon Geography TutorsGaydon History TutorsGaydon Maths TutorsHarbury Biology TutorsHarbury Chemistry TutorsHarbury English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.658 seconds
twitter    facebook