Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Meli (Tutor in Burnley)

Meli
Meli
Tutor
Burnley, Lancashire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 12/01/2014
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

MA
University of Pecs
Master of Arts studies
1st  (2003)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Meli
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEDegreeAdult Learner
English£25£25£25£25£25
German£19£19---
Hungarian----£19
Ielts----£25
Piano----£22.50

Information about Meli

I comleted higher education at the University of Pécs, in Hungary, in 2003. I have a Masters Degree in English Language and Literature, which is comparable to a standard British Masters Degree according to the UK Naric letter of equivalency. I had an A Pass, 97% score in the TESOL exam.

After my graduation I have been working for several languages schools in Hungary for more than nine years and have been teaching business, language exam preparation and standard English courses from elementary to advanced. I have experience in teaching adults, children from the age of ten and in various groups from two students to twelve. I also have ten years of private tutoring experience (one to one), preparing students for state and international language exams as well as helping children with learning difficulties such as dyslexia and hyperactivity.

I arrived in the UK in May, 2012 and I have been working as an ESOL tutor at home, and I have been teaching international students at IC Education in Manchester. After that I started working as a lecturer at West London College in 2013, which is my present work place.

Availability: Monday to Friday: after 3 pm
at weekends

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have 12 years of teaching and one to one tutoring experience. I taught ESOL in language schools for ten years. At present I work as a college lecturer at West London College, Stockport.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Meli (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Meli.

Vito (Mr)
10/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Meli is a very patient and professional teacher. His home is very welcoming and very kind ... I recommend it to everyone


Peter (Mr)
18/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Wonderful explanations and always well prepared for each lesson. Thank you very much Mrs Melinda!


Jane (Miss)
30/07/2017

5/5 Rating

Explains things well is very knowledgable and patient. I would highly recommend


Mariam (Miss)
08/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Very fun, patient & flexible piano tutoring


Nearby Locations

AccringtonBarnoldswickBarrowfordBrierfieldClitheroeCrawshawboothNelsonPadihamSabdenAccrington English TutorsAccrington German TutorsBarnoldswick English TutorsBarrowford English TutorsBarrowford German TutorsBrierfield English TutorsBrierfield German TutorsClitheroe English TutorsClitheroe German TutorsCrawshawbooth English TutorsCrawshawbooth German TutorsNelson English TutorsNelson German TutorsPadiham English TutorsPadiham German Tutors