Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Nimmi

Nimmi
Nimmi
Tutor
Chapel-en-le-frith, Derbyshire
Home Town: Chapel-en-le-frith
Member Since: 23/11/2021
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Nimmi
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Nimmi

Although new to this site I have extensive experience in Biology, Chemistry and Physics tuition, and 20+ years of KS3 and KS4 Science teaching and lecturing (science teacher training). Using an exam-focused approach, I have high expectations of my students, and help them to develop confidence and a sense of achievement through tailor-made, well-explained learning activities, delivered in a friendly and interactive way. Central to my approach is the extensive use of past exam papers. Having experience of GCSE exam marking in both Edexcel and AQA Biology and Chemistry, I can help student avoid common exam errors, and help them gain and understanding of what examiners are looking for. I set meaningful homework according to the needs and wishes of student and parents.

As a bonus I have four alpacas and some hens, so if interested, I can keep students up to date with pictures of what they`re getting up to! I am available for both in-person tuition or online sessions, starting after Christmas.

Availability: In addition to after-school/evening sessions, I am also available for daytime tuition for home-schooled students.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Over the years I have noted that students often underestimate their ability in Science subjects, and consequently have low expectations of performance both at KS3 and KS4. My approach is to immediately build confidence by helping students with topics currently being studied at school. Armed with this new confidence, students become more motivated; they try harder and with guidance from me, set much more challenging targets for themselves. Thereafter, I use my in-depth knowledge of exam-board specifications to focus tuition on key topics, in addition to exam technique. My degree is Biology and I have a PGCE in Science (Chemistry), in addition to a Master`s degree in Education.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nimmi
Nimmi

Nearby Locations

BuxtonChapel-en-le-frithChinleyGlossopHayfieldHopeNew MillsWhaley BridgeChinley Biology TutorsChinley Chemistry TutorsChinley Physics TutorsGlossop Biology TutorsGlossop Chemistry TutorsGlossop Physics TutorsHayfield Biology TutorsHayfield Chemistry TutorsHayfield Physics TutorsNew Mills Chemistry TutorsNew Mills Physics TutorsWhaley Bridge Biology TutorsWhaley Bridge Chemistry TutorsWhaley Bridge Physics Tutors