Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Adrian (Tutor in Nottingham)

Adrian
Adrian
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 05/03/2018
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

IB
The German School
Spanish
6  (2017)
Overseas Qualification
Deutsches Abitur Hochschulreife
German equivalent of A-Levels
2.7  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Adrian
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 16.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£16.00£16.00£17.00£17.00£20.00£17.00
German£16.00£16.00£17.00£17.00£20.00£17.00
Spanish£16.00£16.00£17.00£17.00£20.00£17.00
Information about Adrian

I am a former GB Athlete who has represented Great Britain numerous times at international and national events in sprint canoeing. I have an outgoing personality and good inter-communication skills. . Here to help any student achieve their target goals and find a small passion for their specific subjects.
I grew up bilingual speaking both German and English and studied all my secondary school at the German School in London where all subjects are taught in German. Growing up in an international environment I learnt both German and British culture and am comfortable teaching German at all levels and stages.
In my last two years at school I completed the International Baccalaureate alongside the German Abitur, the German equivalent of A-Levels. The German Abitur consisted of up 10 subjects all taught in German, with all the exams apart from Spanish and English A-Language, which were taken in their appropriate languages.
Having taken IB and achieved a 6 at Spanish Higher Level I know what it takes to achieve top marks in your relevant qualifications.
Currently I am studying towards a BA in International Business with Spanish, studying Spanish at Stage 6, the second highest level at the university. Apart from my studies I am a current BA International Language Mentor for German mentoring all current students studying for German in order to meet their targets.
If you are looking for any help towards you German/Spanish please feel free to contact me.

Availability: I am available Wednesday and Friday evenings as well as the weekend

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have tutored a wide variety of students in many age brackets from adult learner level to A-Level speaking and writing exams.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Aspley
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook