Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Paola (Tutor in Erith)

Paola has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Paola
Paola
Tutor
Erith, Kent
Feedback Score:
+7
Member Since: 21/09/2015
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Paola
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 45.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£35--£35
English£35£35£45£35
French£35£35£45£35
Ielts---£45
Italian£35£35£45£35
Spanish£35£35£45£35

Information about Paola

I am a qualified and experienced English and foreign languages teacher with 17 years` experience. I have a BA in modern foreign languages and an MA in linguistics and education. I also have an up to date DBS certificate.

Having taught my subject specialisms up to A-level in UK secondary schools and abroad, I feel I have a broad knowledge of exam requirements. I am well versed in AQA and Edexcel specifications; furthermore, I am an experienced GCSE Spanish examiner which has enabled me to gain further insight into the mark scheme requirements. In the past 9 years I have worked as a teacher trainer for newly qualified and in service teachers, and I have recently started working as an academic materials writer.

I am passionate about teaching and I aim to tailor lessons to meet my students` needs. I enjoy seeing the progress that my students make, and I firmly believe that engaging lessons result in effective learning.

Availability: I`m quite booked up but please enquire about availability.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: - Academic management and materials writer.
- GCSE Spanish examiner (reading/writing)
- English/EAL, Spanish, French and Italian GCSE and A-level teacher in secondary schools.
- IELTS teacher and exam preparation classes for Cambridge exams: FCE & CAE.
- Teacher trainer in the UK, Spain and China.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Paola (7)

We have a total of 7 review(s) for Paola.

Zorayda (Mrs)
16/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Paola has been tutoring our daughter with her Spanish subject for just over a month now. My daughter finds her very helpful because she explains everything clearly which makes it easy for her to learn. She’s very supportive and patient. She provides us feedback after each session as to our daughter’s progress.


ramsey (Mr)
14/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Hi everything is going very well. Paola is excellent and my daughter is doing well.


Joanne ()
18/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Paola assisted my son in preparation for his English GCSEs a couple of months prior to the exams. She was incredibly patient with him and has helped him considerably in getting to grips with how he structures his answers in exams. She most definitely brought him up to a reasonable level of what was required. I would definitely recommend Paola whose approach was patient and thorough throughout.


Julia (Mrs)
26/05/2018

5/5 Rating

So far I have only had a couple of lessons with Paola but from our first meeting she has made me feel relaxed and quickly gaged my level and what I wish to achieve from our lessons.


Kemi (Mrs)
09/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Friendly,punctual and efficient tutor.


Joyce (Miss)
12/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Paola has been tutoring my daughter for a few weeks now. In that time, I have noticed an improvement in my daughter’s confidence.
Paola is punctual , friendly and an excellent tutor.


Lisa (Ms)
18/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Paola is a wonderful find. She is engaging and friendly. It`s still early in our tutorship but punctuality, ease of communication and satisfaction are all highly rated. My daughter enjoys her lessons.