Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Kathryn

Kathryn
Kathryn
Tutor
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 20/09/2017
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

QTS
GTC England
QTS
QTS  (2017)
BSc
Edinburgh Napier University
Animal Biology
2:1  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Kathryn
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Kathryn

Tutoring is available online, or in person, following social distancing.
My approach to teaching is practical and methodical, and I truly believe all learning can be natural and enjoyable.
I have been teaching for 3 years, and am currently working full time teaching 11-18 science in a secondary school in Peterborough, although I have taught all ages and abilities from KS3 to A level.
Originally from Scotland, I graduated with a 2:1 in animal biology and biochemistry, and teach all sciences with passion.

Availability: Monday-Thursday all day and Friday until 5pm

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: 3 years teaching 11-18 science

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Kathryn (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Kathryn.

Helen (Mrs)
21/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Kathryn provided a detailed approach which helped with revision. She knows her subject and was able to offer excellent tuition and helpful advice on adding to existing knowledge and revision techniques. I would definitely recommend her.


Charles (Mr)
18/05/2018

5/5 Rating

Kathryn has been a helpful calming influence before exams


Lucy (Miss)
17/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Kathryn is always professional and prepared for the lessons. My son has thoroughly enjoyed his lessons with her and learnt a great deal.


Cameron (Mr)
25/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Kathryn has been punctual and consistent with all of her lessons. My daughter is really enjoying her sessions with Kathryn who is helping her to understand things that she previously struggled to comprehend. Her confidence is growing which is very pleasing to see.


Amina (Dr)
15/12/2017

5/5 Rating

She has been tutoring my daughter this term and can only thank her for all her help and guidance
She is very thorough , organised , good time keeping , very good communicator
She feedbacks to me ( parent) via email about the lesson she undertook
Would highly recommend her


Claire (Mrs)
11/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Flexible, friendly and a real help to my daughter in additional study for Science. My daughter seems to be much happier now with Katherine’s help. Thank you. Would definitely recommend.


Nearby Locations

Market DeepingPeterboroughRamseySawtryWhittleseyYaxleyMarket Deeping Biology TutorsMarket Deeping Chemistry TutorsMarket Deeping Physics TutorsPeterborough Biology TutorsPeterborough Chemistry TutorsPeterborough Physics TutorsSawtry Chemistry TutorsSawtry Physics TutorsWhittlesey Biology TutorsWhittlesey Chemistry TutorsWhittlesey Physics TutorsYaxley Biology TutorsYaxley Chemistry TutorsYaxley Physics TutorsRamsey Biology Tutors