Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Harriet

Harriet
Harriet
Tutor
Compton, Newbury, Berkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 12/06/2018
Last Login: 23 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 39 minutes

My Qualifications

QTS
GTC England
French and Spanish QTS
QTS  (2010)
BA
Portmouth
BA Hons in Applied Languages
2.2  (2001)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Harriet
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 27.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
French£27£30£30£30
Spanish£27£30£30£30

Information about Harriet

I am qualified French and Spanish teacher. I offer GCSE tutoring and achieve outstanding progress and results. I have experience of all GCSE exam boards including AQA and IGCSE. I am happy to also tutor KS3 pupils, years 7 to 9, so please do get in touch. I have experience of tutoring Primary school age pupils in groups but also on an individual basis, so do ask for details. I also have a wealth of experience teaching adults and can offer tutoring to beginners or to someone with some previous knowledge. I am a very friendly and social teacher. Lessons are engaging and fun and tailored to the needs of the learner. I am based in West Berkshire. Individual and group lessons available for all ages. Online lessons also available. Please ask for details and I am always happy to discuss requirements.

Availability: Available weekday evenings, Sunday and some daytime hours too.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: Over 10 years of teaching experience in schools and as a private tutor.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Harriet (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Harriet.

Samantha (Mrs)
04/04/2020

5/5 Rating

Harriet has been an excellent tutor, teaching French and Spanish to my son in preparation for his GCSE`s. She came to our house every week for 2 hours, covering 1 hour per subject. Her knowledge of the syllabus and languages was excellent. She made sure to push him when he needed pushing and set him homework to reinforce those areas that needed some additional work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Harriet to others. Thank you Harriet!


Clare (Miss)
03/03/2019

5/5 Rating

excellent teacher. from complete beginner to fluent within 12 months


Nearby Locations

BlewburyChieveleyCold AshComptonEast HendredFarnboroughHarwellHermitageNewburyNorth MoretonStreatleyThatchamUpper BasildonUptonChieveley French TutorsChieveley Spanish TutorsCold Ash French TutorsCold Ash Spanish TutorsCompton French TutorsCompton Spanish TutorsNewbury French TutorsNewbury Spanish TutorsStreatley French TutorsStreatley Spanish TutorsThatcham French TutorsThatcham Spanish TutorsUpper Basildon French TutorsUpper Basildon Spanish TutorsUpton French Tutors