Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Paul

Paul
Paul
Tutor
Plymouth, Devon
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 17/05/2016
Last Login: 53 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

BMus
The University of Hull
Music
2:2  (2011)
A Level
Kidderminster Collage
Music
C  (1996)
BTec
Kidderminster Collage
Performing Arts
Pass  (1996)
ABRSM
Royal Schools of Music
Grade 8 Cello
Pass  (1995)
GCSE
Ridgewood High School
English Maths and Science
All Above C  (1993)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Paul
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art£22.50£22.50£22.50---
Biology£22.50£22.50£22.50---
Cello£22.50£22.50£22.50£22.50£22.50-
Chemistry£22.50£22.50£22.50---
Composition--£22.50£22.50£22.50-
English£22.50£22.50£22.50--£22.50
Guitar Acoustic£22.50£22.50£22.50£22.50--
Guitar Electric£22.50£22.50£22.50£22.50--
Maths£22.50£22.50£22.50--£22.50
Music-£22.50-£22.50£22.50£22.50
Music Theory--£22.50---
Physics£22.50£22.50£22.50---
Special Needs£22.50£22.50£22.50---
Violin£22.50£22.50£22.50£22.50--

Information about Paul

Dedicated, hardworking I will find a way to help you and yours to achieve your goal. I tutor all ages, from 5 year olds to adults. I’ve been teacher, either in schools or privately. I assist client in the local area around Plymouth or online on a daily basis. I offer a wide range of subjects (English, Maths, Science and more), and specialize in learning difficulties and disabilities (ASD, ADHD, Asperses dyslexia etc.).
Apart from classroom teaching and tutoring, I`ve also been a curriculum coordinator for people with ASD. The role involved designing a unique bespoke syllabus/curriculum and managed a group of educators.

I use many different approaches to encourage development. I believe it`s very important to understand how people approach learning, everyone learns differently. I like to understand a pupils strengths through looking at how they learn (Visual, Auditory and Kinaesthetic (VAK)). I take the information and find the best way to adapt teaching/learning using a holistic approach.
My history of success with Ofsted is outstanding. I`m committed to improving development with whatever approach works best for you/them and help you achieve your end goal.

Availability: I`m available during the week (all times), and weekends. I also work during school holidays, on days to suit.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Over many years teaching in a classroom environment and five years as a tutor/specialist. I’ve taught Music, English, Science, Maths, Art (KS 1 - 5); I`ve run school departments; as I’m also a musician (bmus hon) I’ve taught guitar, cello, violin, keyboards and music theory.
I’ve experience of working with SEN. I`ve achieved excellent results with pupils with specific learning difficulties and behavioural problems. My experiences with learning difficulties are dyslexia, dyspraxia, ADHD, Asperger`s, ASD, verbal dyspraxia and sensory processing disorder; I’ve also taught pupils with cerebral palsy deafness and visual acuity problems. I`ve completed a basic course in sign language. This helped me to communicate with pupils in my classrooms (who had cochlear implants) without relying on an assistant.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Paul (6)

We have a total of 7 review(s) for Paul.

Dina ()
12/01/2021

5/5 Rating

We were looking for a tutor to help with English and around keeping my sons concentration. Paul managed this and overall we were really happy with him. My son enjoyed his lesson even go as far to say he looked forward to them. Only stopped due to our work commitments not allowing the same time each week.


Elizabeth (Ms)
11/08/2019

5/5 Rating

We have had one lesson with Paul. He really understands my granddaughter’s difficulties with dyslexia and he is working hard to support her learning.


Julie (Mrs)
13/07/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter is really enjoying her lessons with Paul, which is very encouraging. She finds him really easy to get on with and she`s already feeling more confident in aspects of her learning.Early days but so far, so good.


Jeannine (Mrs)
30/04/2018

5/5 Rating

My 8 year old son really looks forward to his lessons with Paul. Paul made him feel relaxed straight away and my son is already showing an increase in confidence concerning his KS2 literacy. Thank you Paul.


Paula (Mrs)
26/11/2016

5/5 Rating

My daughter has only had about four lessons with him, but can already see improvements and confidence levels gone up. Easy to get along with and I would highly recommend


Nicky (Miss)
22/08/2016

3/5 Rating

My Autistic Son feels calm and relaxed during his lessons with Paul and he takes all my Son`s special needs into account and teaches him on his level/pace helping my Son to feel less anxious and more supported.


Fasiha (Dr)
23/06/2016

5/5 Rating

My son is very happy and relaxed with the teacher.


Nearby Locations

Bere AlstonCallingtonCalstockDownderryGunnislakeMillbrookPlymouthSaltashStonehouseTavistockTorpointYelvertonCallington Biology TutorsCallington Chemistry TutorsCallington English TutorsCallington Maths TutorsCallington Physics TutorsCalstock Biology TutorsCalstock Chemistry TutorsCalstock English TutorsCalstock Maths TutorsCalstock Physics TutorsDownderry English TutorsDownderry Maths TutorsGunnislake Biology TutorsGunnislake Chemistry TutorsGunnislake English Tutors