Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Laura

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Deeside, Wales
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 16/06/2020
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 56 minutes

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Chester
PGCE Primary with QTS
Pass  (2020)
BA
University of Chester
English Language and Education Studies
First  (2019)
A Level
Deeside Consortium of Schools
English Language
B  (2016)
A Level
Deeside Consortium of Schools
English Literature
C  (2016)
A Level
Deeside Consortium of Schools
ICT
Distinction  (2016)
GCSE
John Summers High School
English Language and Litertaure
C  (2014)
GCSE
John Summers High School
History, Science, Dance
A, C, E  (2014)
GCSE
John Summers High School
RE, Literature, Maths, Music
A*, C, C, C  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Laura

Hello! I`m Laura and I am a Qualified Primary school teacher, with experience of teaching from Year 1 to Year 6 in all areas of the curriculum. I offer personalised tutoring to develop your child`s learning across the full primary age range. I love working with children individually to help them to reach their full potential. I am able to help with English, Maths, Science, History and any other Primary subject area. I am also able to help GCSE or A-Level with English (as I have an English Language and Literature A-Level).

I am organised, reliable and friendly. In all of my sessions, I build good relationships with learners to help build their confidence as well as building their knowledge. I can design my sessions to meet the requirements of the national curriculum. I am prepared to listen to children`s needs and plan specifically for your child to ensure they make excellent progress.

I have expertise in English, so I can offer help to students with their homework, spellings, writing and reading skills, writing essays, reading comprehension, as well as other areas of the curriculum. I aim to make English fun and exciting, by using a range of teaching strategies, tailored to each individual learner. I am fully DBS checked following my history of working with children.

Please don`t hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions.

Availability: I am available evenings after school time between 4-8.
I am currently on Supply Teaching so depending on my diary, I will also be able to offer tutoring during the day (please message me).

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: PGCE Primary course at the University of Chester - worked with children from Year 1 to Year 6.
First class BA Hons English Language and Education Studies at University of Chester
Experience of tutoring

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Laura (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Laura.

Salima (Mrs)
08/11/2020

5/5 Rating

Laura is teaching english to my daughter for weeks now, she`s very nice person teaches so nicely that my daughter can clearly understand all the things. You will have well-organized informative lesson. She`s punctual, responsible, friendly and easy-going person. She`s highly professional and very encouraging and tailor exactly to my daughter needs. She`s able to adapt to your level, explain all the questions you have and send task for improving your english besides. My daughter feels confident with her and she`s improving her english and she`s happy studying with Laura.. I would recommend Laura to anyone kids or adults!

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Salima. I really appreciate it.
It is a pleasure to teach your daughter, she’s doing amazingly well and making great progress!


Nearby Locations

BuckleyEwloeHawarden / Penarl‚gMoldParkgateParkgate Computing TutorsParkgate English TutorsParkgate History TutorsParkgate Maths TutorsEwloe English TutorsEwloe Maths TutorsHawarden / Penarl‚g English TutorsHawarden / Penarl‚g Maths TutorsMold English TutorsMold History TutorsMold Maths TutorsBuckley English TutorsBuckley History TutorsBuckley Maths Tutors