Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Poppy

Poppy
Poppy
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 07/05/2019
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

Degree
Durham University
BA Modern Languages (French & Italian)
2:1 69.9%  (2017)
CELTA
International House, London
Full Time CELTA
Pass  (2013)
A Level
New Hall School
French
A  (2012)
A Level
New Hall School
English Literature
A  (2012)
A Level
New Hall School
Geography
A  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Poppy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English-----£50
French£50£50£50£50£50£50
Italian£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50

Information about Poppy

I am a CELTA qualified English language teacher, with a high 2:1 (69.9%) degree in French and Italian from Durham University. I am currently doing a PGCE through Oxford University.

I have lived in Paris and Pisa, where I taught private language lessons, as well as having taught individuals in Essex, London and Tanzania.

Having learnt foreign languages myself, I enjoy teaching them to others, and can understand and anticipate the hurdles a learner faces. I received a high first in both my French and Italian oral exams.

I live in Oxford and I am happy to tutor online, at home or in students` homes.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring language students since 2013. I have taught large classes of up to 60 students in Tanzania; up to 30 students in Italy; and in France and the U.K. I have mainly done private one-on-one classes.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Poppy (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Poppy.

Katherine (Mrs)
30/12/2020

5/5 Rating

Poppy has been a fantastic tutor for my daughter during these tricky times. She has helped enormously with all areas of my daughter’s french A Level course and fine tuned her existing knowledge and accuracy . Her confidence has grown especially in tricky grammar and oral work and it shows. Poppy is professional, has a lovely manner and is easy to talk to , I know my daughter has really enjoyed being taught by Poppy and I can’t thank her enough.


Abdulrahman (Mr)
15/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Ms.Poppy does good job in teaching my kids and wife. They enjoy the lessons with her. She uses several ways in teaching. Poppy is lovely with kids.


Chiara (Mrs)
13/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Poppy is a professional, reliable and engaging tutor. She has been tutoring my 9 yrs daughter with a lovely, positive approach. Highly recommended


Nearby Locations

BayswaterHigh Street KensingtonPaddingtonQueenswayRoyal OakBayswater English TutorsBayswater French TutorsHigh Street Kensington English TutorsHigh Street Kensington French TutorsPaddington English TutorsPaddington French TutorsQueensway English TutorsQueensway French TutorsRoyal Oak English TutorsRoyal Oak French Tutors