Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Marta (Tutor in Bath)

Marta
Marta
Tutor
Bath, Somerset
Home Town: Bath
Member Since: 23/10/2019
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
University of Bath
Politics
1st  (2019)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Marta
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 112.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75--
English£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75£31.25£31.25
Extended Project Qualification----£112.50-
French£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75£31.25£31.25
Geography£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75--
History£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75--
Humanities£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75--
Ielts£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75£31.25£31.25
Maths£19.00£22.50£25.00---
Philosophy£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75£31.25-
Politics£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75£31.25£31.25
Spanish£19.00£22.50£25.00£28.75£31.25£31.25
Information about Marta

I am a Spanish Final Year undergraduate student studying Politics and International Relations at the University of Bath.

Being a dedicated hard worker, I’m fluent in Spanish, English, French and German. Having been brought up in three different countries in a multicultural environment, I’ve grown accustomed to switching between cultural expectations.
I’m both patient and organised, prepared to deliver the needs for a variety of different students. From basic Primary work to a variety of British and International Secondary school qualifications.

My previous experience in tutoring includes 3 years of qualified private tutoring at the University in Bath, where I helped a variety of students from Key stage level to higher level education, including post graduates.
In addition, I’m also a qualified for children and adults with learning disabilities.

My current availability for private lessons includes any day of the week except Tuesdays.

Availability: I`m fully available on Monday`s, Wednesday`s and Thursdays at anytime as well as Saturday and Sunday`s

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I am specialised in tutoring students preparing examinations for International Baccalaureate, European Baccalaureate and French Baccalaureate. As I’ve gone through these education systems myself I will provide the student with the material needed for their level of studies, be this IB Spanish or Final year French Baccalaureate.

For each students I will focus on a variety of specific past papers including written and oral examinations which will help them pass at a high level. My teaching system includes constant engaging homework and short tests at the start of every lesson, in order to review what was looked at the previous session.

As the sessions progress, I keep track of the students progress on an individual development chart, each chart is specific to every student depending on their requirements and will be made by me before the first lesson. The chart is updated monthly but kept track of weekly by myself. This way both the student and I can see where extra work needs to be put in.

I am quite a demanding tutor and do set homework every week, as I take my students progress very seriously.
My goal from the start is always for the student to become comfortable and confident in their subject, and develop a natural skill sense in those areas where they may be struggling.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BathBath Biology TutorsBath English TutorsBath French TutorsBath Geography TutorsBath History TutorsBath Maths TutorsBath Politics TutorsBath Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.406 seconds
twitter    facebook