Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Charlotte (Tutor in Whetstone)

Charlotte
Charlotte
Tutor
Whetstone, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/09/2016
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 17 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of the Arts London
Hair, Make up & Prosthetics for Per...
tbc - grad 2019  (2018)
BA
Durham University
English Language and Literature
2:1  (2008)
ABRSM
North London Collegiat...
Saxophone
8  (2007)
ABRSM
North London Collegiat...
Piano
8  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 45.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00
English£45.00£45.00£45.00£45.00
Piano---£35.00
Saxophone---£35.00
Information about Charlotte

I am a reliable and enthusiastic tutor who has been working with GCSE and A level students for the last two years. My particular speciality is English Literature & Language though you will see I am also able to assist with Art & Design related qualifications as I am currently undertaking a second degree with London College of Fashion. All my students to date have achieved final results one or two steps above their predicted A level or GCSE grade.

Additionally I am a teacher of piano and sax and an accompanist with a variety of experience accompanying singers, choirs and instrumentalists as well as leading bands and performing. With a strong work ethic and positive attitude I aim to help students of any age develop their skills and experience. I can currently boast a 100% pass rate at ABRSM and Trinity music exams.

If you need a bit of an extra push before an exam I also offer a short term intensive packages to help you achieve a grade. I have now been playing the piano for 20 years and the sax for 15 so I have a keen awareness of the struggles students encounter and the ways through them. I passed both my grade 8s before the age of 18 so have had plenty of time since to hone performance skills and explore different musical disciplines.

Please note that the first half hour is free, and that my fees do not include travel expenses.

If you would like to hone your skills or just learn a new one, I would love to hear from you!

Availability: I am currently a mature student at university after taking a career change away from retail management, so I fit lessons around my classes.

Please note that at the moment I have limited availability.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: Outside of my music teaching I have been a volunteer for a Rainbows group for Girl Guiding UK for the last 6 years and so am experienced with children aged 5 to 7 and am subject to up to date DBS checks.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Charlotte (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Charlotte.

Shaku (Mrs)
14/02/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent, reliable and very communicative.


Nearby Locations

East BarnetOakleigh ParkTotteridge And WhetstoneEast Barnet English TutorsEast Barnet Piano TutorsOakleigh Park English TutorsTotteridge And Whetstone English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook