Tutor HuntSubjects


Anjanah has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Not available to contact
Coalville, Leicestershire
Home Town: Coalville
Member Since: 23/08/2019
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Anjanah

Rates summary: 15.00 to 23.00 per hour
Creative Writing----£15

Information about Anjanah

I am a cheerful, dependable and personable individual who is passionate about English Literature, Film and Theatre. A literature enthusiast, certainly! Apart from timelessly perusing through books, I love mentoring younger students and cultivating their interest in English and other humanity subjects.

I like to have a professional but compassionate relationship with my students, but most of all I want to make their learning fun and interesting, encouraging them to read widely (in relation to their studies, of course). I can teach them about essay structure, close analyses of texts, widen their vocabulary and help them with any homework they have trouble completing.

I want to make a point that I do not do their homework for them, as I believe that would be a disservice to their own abilities. However, I can give them tips and tricks on how to get their desired grade, in addition to proofreading and spell-checking their work.

My specialty lies in teaching English Language and Literature (as I currently study the subject at university) up to A Level, however I am also happy to help them with History as well (up to GCSE level).

Availability: I`m quite flexible during the weekdays - afternoons work best for me. Unavailable on Thursdays and the weekend.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am currently studying English Literature and Film at the University of Exeter and will graduate with a BA in 2020.

I have helped younger students at my high school with their homework during lunchtimes, and I am currently tutoring some students in English at my university.

I achieved an A* in both English Language and Literature at GCSEs, and an A* in English Lit at A Level. I received an A in History for both qualifications.

Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

Ashby-de-la-zouchBagworthBeltonCastle DoningtonCoalvilleColeortonDonisthorpeEllistownIbstockMeashamRavenstoneSwadlincoteWhitwickDonisthorpe English TutorsMeasham English TutorsSwadlincote English TutorsAshby-de-la-zouch English TutorsBagworth English TutorsBelton English TutorsCastle Donington English TutorsCoalville English TutorsColeorton English TutorsEllistown English TutorsIbstock English TutorsRavenstone English TutorsWhitwick English Tutors