Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Shreeya

Shreeya
Shreeya
Tutor
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Home Town: Amersham
Member Since: 18/06/2018
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 20 hours

My Qualifications

PGDip
The University of Birmingham
PGDipEd Science (QTS)
Pass  (2019)
QTS
The University of Birmingham
PGDipEd Science
Awarded  (2019)
BSc
Aston University, Birmingham
Biomedical science
2:1  (2018)



 (0)



 (0)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Shreeya
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Shreeya

I believe that there is no single approach to teaching and each student has different needs which I will always cater to. I am a friendly and approachable person and I am always willing to answer questions and support and guide students through their education. Having previously received tutoring myself, I understand the importance of being able to ask questions, no matter how silly you think they are, therefore I will do my utmost to ensure that students feel comfortable enough to do so.


I have extensive knowledge of the secondary school science syllabus and am very aware of the barriers to learning that many students may face. My experience of teaching in a secondary school has allowed me to develop many different teaching approaches suited to students of all abilities and levels of confidence to build upon existing knowledge and gain confidence across all three science specialisms at GCSE level and also in A-level Biology.


My teaching tool-kit includes access to many different online programs and resources to enable students to practice what they have learned in each session. As well as having the knowledge, students must also be taught how to answer exam questions. During each session, I will always come equipt with exam-style questions to allow students to practice the application of knowledge and exam technique to allow students to be as prepared as they can be for their exams.

Availability: I am available during the week

I am available on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays after school.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I currently have 5 years tutoring/teaching experience. I tutored GCSE maths to a group of students in a school in Birmingham alongside studying for my degree. I have since completed a PGDipEd (teaching qualification) at the University of Birmingham and am now a qualified science teacher. Since starting my job as a teacher, I have had a range of experience with students of differing ability levels and age groups from year 7 to 13.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Shreeya
Shreeya

Nearby Locations

AmershamAmershamBovingdonChalfont And LatimerCheshamChesham BoisJordansLittle ChalfontSeer GreenAmersham Biology TutorsAmersham Biology TutorsAmersham Chemistry TutorsAmersham Chemistry TutorsAmersham Maths TutorsAmersham Maths TutorsAmersham Physics TutorsAmersham Physics TutorsChesham Biology TutorsChesham Chemistry TutorsChesham Maths TutorsChesham Physics TutorsChesham Bois Biology TutorsChesham Bois Chemistry TutorsChesham Bois Maths Tutors