Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Saima (Tutor in London)

Saima
Saima
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 10/02/2019
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Middlesex University
Learning and Teaching
On going  (2019)
MSc
University of Karachi
Applied Chemistry
A  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Saima
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Chemistry--£30.00-
Maths£20.00£20.00£30.00-
Information about Saima

I have been tutoring for 10 years ranging from Year 3 to GCSE. Although I have acquired a First-class Master’s degree in Applied Chemistry from a foreign university, I have a deep passion for learning and teaching in mathematics too. I believe underpinning of firm foundation of a subject is prevalent to excel in the career later in life. Like literacy, numeracy is also essential for health and other social judgements in everyday life. Mathematics is a subject that has its veins connected to other professional studies as well. According to a recent research on medical decision making, it is evident that understanding simple ratio and decimal
Moreover, I am doing a degree in Learning and teaching to give my teaching skills a sound professional footing. This enables me to understand the curriculum more in depth by following the national curriculum in planning my lessons and setting targets. I believe a good teaching practice is an amalgamation of impression, expectation, feeling and construction of narration. This is followed by good teaching attitude that promotes active listening and development of cognitive skills.

I have been receiving a positive feedback from my students and their parents. I will be honest towards your child’s progress and will provide essential guidance to meet the set academic targets. Moreover, all of the material will be provided that includes worksheets for practice and homework according to your child’s level. Additionally, I can help in school homework too.
Please contact me if you need my assistance and it is guaranteed that you will be pleased.
I live in Colindale, however, can travel up to 5 miles.

Availability: Weekdays: 5pm - 7pm
Saturday: 3pm - 8pm
Sunday: 11am -6pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Working in an independent school as a teacher for mathematics.
Worked as a admin assistant for 1.5 years
Working as a teaching assistant for 2 years.
Providing private tutition for KS2-GCSE(Mathematics) students for 10 years.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ColindaleColindale Chemistry TutorsColindale Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.227 seconds
twitter    facebook