Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors

Frances (Tutor in London)

Frances
Frances
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 12/07/2014
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 34 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
London School of Economics and Poli...
Sociology
Results Dec 14  (2014)
PhD
London School of Economics and Poli...
Cities (Sociology)
N/A  (2014)
BA
University of Cambridge
Land Economy
1st  (2013)
A Level
Pate s Grammar School
Economics
A  (2009)
A Level
Pate s Grammar School
Geography
A  (2009)
A Level
Pate s Grammar School
Maths
A  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 50.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Business Studies---£45£45
Economics-£35£45--
Entrance Exams---£45-
General Studies--£35--
Geography£25£30£40£50-
Personal Statements--£50£50-
Information about Frances

I have a first class degree from the University of Cambridge in Land Economy, (elements of Law, Economics and Geography).

I am a Geography PhD student at University College London (UCL), where I currently teach on first year, second year, third year and masters courses. I am an associate of the Higher Education Academy and have completed training courses in teaching methods at the Centre for Advanced Teaching and Learning.

I have a masters in Sociology from the LSE.

My university education has included courses in Maths, Statistics, Urban Planning, Economics, Sociology, Geography and Politics.

I tutor undergraduate and A-Level students. I have tutored undergraduates in Economics, Geography, Environmental Economics, Urban Economics, Regional Economics, supervision for dissertations and Sociology.

I have experience with tutoring university applications, specifically Oxbridge applications (6/7 applicants received offers in 2015 application round).

In addition, I got over 95% in my A-Levels: Maths, Geography and Economics (Further Maths, AS Level).

Availability: Week day evenings

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I am a TA at UCL, where I work roughly 180 hours per term.

I currently have 8 tutees who are primarily undergraduate students working on dissertations and coursework in geography and Economics.

I have a large number of students taught via Skype, this has proved especially successful for students who are doing a lot of essay based work.

I have also tutored multiple Oxbridge applicants. This includes personal statement assistance and mock interviews.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Frances (5)
We have a total of 5 review(s) for Frances.

James (Mr)
13/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Thumbs up!!


Zack (Mr)
17/11/2017

4/5 Rating

Seems legit


Lanka (Mrs)
20/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Ms Frances was brilliant, she helped my daughter prepare for her Cambridge interview.


Zhiwan (Miss)
18/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Very patient and helpful! Good tutorial experiences!


tiffany (Miss)
15/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Frances was very helpful I would highly recommend her.


Nearby Locations

Dalston JunctionHaggerstonHoxtonShoreditchDalston Junction Economics TutorsDalston Junction Geography TutorsHaggerston Economics TutorsHaggerston Geography TutorsHoxton Economics TutorsHoxton Geography TutorsShoreditch Economics TutorsShoreditch Geography Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.348 seconds
twitter    facebook