Tutor HuntSubjectsComputing Tutors


Feedback Score:
Member Since: 11/09/2016
Last Login: 15 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

University College London
Medical Physics with Bioengineering
First-Class  (2016)
A Level
Transylvania College
A  (2013)
Romanian Baccalaureate Diploma
100%  (2013)
Romanian Baccalaureate Diploma
100%  (2013)
Romanian Baccalaureate Diploma
Romanian Language and Literature
87%  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Marius

Rates summary: 25.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerEnthusiast
Adobe Photoshop£50------
Computer Programming£50------
Graphic Design------£37.50
Microsoft Office£50------

Information about Marius

*** Cheaper rates offered for online tutoring! Please send me a private message***

I am a curious, knowledgeable person and most importantly, a very fast learner. My expertise covers a wide range of areas but I am, however, aware of my limitations in all of them. I realise that even if I do have an extensive knowledge in these fields and I used to excel at some topics, there is always room for improvement.

After the first two years of medical school, I have completed my BSc degree in “Medical Physics and Bioengineering” with First-Class Honours as part of my training to become a doctor. This BSc covers a wide range of aspects from mathematics and physics and it has allowed me to extend and gather an in-depth expertise in these fields, learning about concepts that are at a very high academic standard.

I think that not only broad experience makes you a great tutor, but also the ability to clearly explain concepts, theorems or principles that you have not met before and that you are not familiar with. My organisational skills, that have proven to be so valuable for me, along with my capability to learn quickly have been pushing me to advance my skills in many fields and I think this is precisely what would make me an excellent tutor. 

Availability: Anytime during weekends, late afternoons and evenings during weekdays

Very happy to work long-term in order to provide consistency!

*** Cheaper rates offered for online tutoring! Please send me a private message***

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: More than 200 hours of teaching experience, covering the following topics:
• Tutorials for students preparing for the Biomedical Admission Test (BMAT)
which is required for admission to top medical schools in the UK
(approximately 50 hours)
• Tutorials for A-level Mathematics and A-level Physics (approximately 150 hours)
• English language tutorials for Romanian students sitting the IELTS or TOEFL
examinations (approximately 50 hours)
• Tutorials for computer science and programming languages such as C++, MatLAB, HTML, CSS, Photoshop – approximately (approximately 100 hours)
• Hardware product reviewer for IT forum for 2 years
• Helped pupils from Romania with their application to UK universities
(approximately 30 hours)
o Proof-read their personal statements
o Offered advice on how to write a personal statement built around the
student’s abilities and qualities
o Having experienced interviews at both University of Cambridge and
University College London, I was able to offer my advice on how to
approach interviews for medical schools this covered both scientific
interviews as well as general interviews

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Marius (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Marius.

Marlon (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Marius is currently tutoring my 11 year old son. He has a breadth of knowledge for that age group in both maths and also IT. He holds my sons attention in both subjects for a full two hours. I would definitely recommend him for both maths and IT.

Marie (Mrs)

4/5 Rating

Marius was very helpful, especially with matlab, my children were happy with his tuition. We found him to be polite, courteous, punctual and was honest in letting you know what he is confident in tutoring and what he isn`t. Would definitely recommend.

Nearby Locations

CamdenCamden RoadEustonGreat Portland StreetMornington CrescentRegents ParkWarren StreetCamden English TutorsCamden Maths TutorsCamden Physics TutorsCamden Road English TutorsCamden Road Maths TutorsCamden Road Physics TutorsEuston English TutorsEuston Maths TutorsEuston Physics TutorsGreat Portland Street English TutorsGreat Portland Street Maths TutorsGreat Portland Street Physics TutorsMornington Crescent English TutorsMornington Crescent Maths TutorsMornington Crescent Physics Tutors