Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Daniel (Tutor in London)

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 10/01/2020
Last Login: 45 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Newcastle University
English Literature
2.1  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Daniel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Daniel

Hi, my name is Danny . I am a professional songwriter, and guitar and music production teacher based in Denmark Hill, Peckham, Camberwell area of South London. DBS registered.

I offer guitar lessons to children from the age of 6 upwards and adults. I am happy to give lessons from your home or you are welcome to learn from my home studio.

I believe strongly that our early experiences of learning music can shape our lasting love of playing and appreciating music. I strive to make my guitar lessons as educational and fun as possible. I am a very patient teacher and I aim to foster a true love of learning the guitar as well as a well-rounded grounding in musical theory.

I teach pop, rock, folk, classical and theory which includes finger picking and strumming and reading music from both traditional musical notation and tablature/tab.

As a creative songwriter myself, I encourage singing and songwriting during my lessons.

I also invite you to write and record your own song in any style from my home studio. You will learn each step of the process along the way until you have a fully finished, mixed and mastered song you can take home.

Please feel welcome to contact me to discuss.

Danny

Availability: My current availability includes

Tuesday, Thursday and Friday mornings.

Thursday afternoon and evenings.

Friday all day.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been teaching the guitar regularly to both children and adults for six years, and I am known for my easy going manner and fun lessons. I have led many workshops, holiday camps and term time group courses with various music services and I continue to offer private lessons for students aged 6 years and above.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Denmark HillEast Dulwich
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook