Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Charles (Tutor in Leicester)

Charles
Charles
Tutor
Leicester, Leicestershire
Home Town: Leicester
Member Since: 09/01/2017
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CELTA
South Leicestershire College
CELTA (Certificate in Teaching Engl...
Pass  (2016)
Other
RSL Rockschool
Drums Grade 6
Merit  (2016)
Other
RSL Rockschool
Drums Grade 4
Merit  (2014)
BA
Newcastle University
BA (Hons) Politics
2:1  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Charles
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Adult LearnerTeacher
Drums-£20
Efl£20-
Guitar Acoustic£20-
Guitar Electric-£20
Information about Charles

Hi, I`m a private tutor offering English as a Foreign Language (ESOL/TEFL) tuition, as well as guitar and drumkit tuition.

I am a native English speaker and can teach English to adults from beginner to advanced. I can focus on grammar, writing, speaking or listening as required or we can work on improving everyday conversation and general English. I can also help with revision for English language exams.

One to one guitar tuition is available weekdays, evenings and weekends. I can teach either in my home in Leicester city centre or can travel locally. Lessons move at the pace of the student and can be structured around simply learning to play the guitar for fun or can include an element of music theory for those interested in studying the instrument in greater depth.

One to one drumkit tuition is also available weekdays, evenings and weekends. I can travel locally to teach so if you have an acoustic or electronic drumkit gathering dust at home I can help you start using it! Lessons can be structured around learning for fun or I can help students studying towards the Rockschool grades.

Availability: Curently Weekdays, Monday and Thursday evenings and weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I hold the CELTA certificate in English Language teaching to adults. I have also taught English in Spain at the Academia Solidaria in Valencia and currently teach ESOL classes part-time at Leicester College.

I have over 10 years experience of playing the guitar, including 5 years playing with a local band, performing a mixture of covers and our own material.

I have been playing drums for around 10 years and have recently been working through the RSL/Rockschool syllabus. I passed Grade 4 in December 2014, Grade 6 in 2016 and am currently studying Grade 8, which I hope to take later in 2017. I also play with a local samba band.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BirstallLeicester
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.235 seconds
twitter    facebook